Surprisingly good lasagne in Csibefalo

in #tasteem5 years ago

title_image


I am a big fan of Italian food, and lasagne is one of my biggest favorites. Unfortunately, I don't like to eat it when I go to visit restaurants, simply because it tastes really bad (often). A while ago, I tried it in Jamie Oliver's Pizzeria in Budapest, and it was terrible. But, now I visited the Allee center, and I decided to try the lasagne once again, this time in a place named Csibefalo.

In Csibefalo, you can buy all sorts of food. They have daily menus, and traditional Hungarian courses. But, I skipped all of this and ordered a lasagne instead.

csibefalo.jpg

The price of a piece of lasagne was 1600 HUF. I felt that to be unreasonable (expensive), but I have got to say that the portion was very big. In other words, it should be enough for most people.

And then came the big surprise. As I tasted the lasagne, it was one of the best I have eaten. it wasn't burned, but it was delicious in taste. It was packed with meat, but it was still juicy, without floating around. It was so easy and soft to eat, that I simply enjoyed it. Some of the family members also enjoyed it, meaning that I couldn't eat it all myself, but I guess it is a good sign that you have to fight with everyone else to eat of the meal.

csibefalo2.jpg

Sorry, I forget to make a picture of the food before I started to eat, so it only came to my mind when we had eaten almost all of it. Believe me, it was really good!

My advise is... if you want to eat local or a daily menu in Allee in Budapest, go to Csibefalo. If you want to eat lasagne, make sure to go to Csibefalo. It is amazing and it is worth every penny!


Restaurant Information


Csibefalo
score
Budapest, Október huszonharmadika u. 8-10., 1117 Hungary


Surprisingly good lasagne in Csibefalo
This post participated in the Tasteem contest Pasta vs Pizza


What is Tasteem?

tasteem_banner.png

Sort:  

banner-steemit-comment-light-v3.png

Thank you for entering our <Pasta vs Pizza> Contest . Thanks to @budapestguide, Tasteem has become a more attractive guide. We upvote your post, wish you the best of luck in winning our Contest!