PAUL's Macaron & Creme Brulee

in #tasteem5 years ago

title_image


Hey Guys, today I'd like to share with you one of the best dessert places that I've been to - PAUL (since 1889).

It's a bakery that is originated in France and was brought to Singapore with a restaurant style integrated to it. Their specialty are bread and some other baked goods but they also have entree dishes on the menu.

I've been to some of their branches quite a few times now and even though they are a bit more expensive than the majority of the other restaurants, I feel that what they serve is good enough for its price.

For my Tasteem post, I will be sharing to you, two of my favourite desserts from PAUL's, Macarons and the Creme Brulee!

When it comes to Macarons, I honestly think that no one can do it better than the French's. Their macaroons are the real deal!

They have a lot of flavours for it, but at that time I only went for the ones that interest me the most - Chocolate & Mango, just the basic flavours.

DSC09102-1.jpg

The chocolate was sublime. It taste so refined and the sweetness level is within my range. An overly sweet chocolate would satisfy me in a few bite. This one however made me feel that I wanted a dozen of it, it was perfect blend of sweet & bitter taste.

DSC09103-1.jpg

I actually ate chocolate before the mango macaron since I feel that I will get a refreshing taste from it, and I was right. It doesn't taste artificial at all, I can taste the natural flavour of the mango on the shell and to the filling as well. It's really good!

DSC09105-1.jpg

And for the best part, the Creme Brulee. I have so much expectation for this kind of dessert because, it looks simple and delicate. I was really satisfied with the quality of the creme brulee, there is a great balance on its creaminess, sweetness and bitterness from the caramelized sugar.

For this Tasteem post, I had a bit of sugar rush but it doesn't matter, because having to taste all of this amazing dessert is the most satisfying part of this experience.

Cheers!
FT


Restaurant Information


PAUL since 1889
score
163 Tanglin Rd, Singapore 247933


PAUL's Macaron & Creme Brulee
This post participated in the Tasteem contest My favourite dessert


What is Tasteem?

tasteem_banner.png

Sort:  

#tasteem-hide

Hi. Unfortunately Pauls is considered a franchise therefore we need to remove you from the contest. As per contest rules, franchises are not eligible for our contests. But I have not removed the upvote as it is a nice review :)

Thanks

I see. It's ok, I understand. Still thanks for the feedback 😊

banner-steemit-comment-light-v3.png

Thank you for entering our <My favourite dessert > Contest . Thanks to @funtraveller, Tasteem has become a more attractive guide. We upvote your post, wish you the best of luck in winning our Contest!