Dinner Date With Hubby at Roustabout's

in #tasteem4 years ago

title_image


Hola Foodies!

How's everyone doing after the BlackFriday?
Gezz...I went for shopping the whole day, Lol
Started at 6 in the morning.
Well, the BlackFriday in Canada is not as big as in States, but they pretty much put on SALE.
And, I was just got home around 6pm and my husband was also just arrived home after work out of town.
And, since we were both too tired to cook something for dinner, we decided to go for dinner date, just the two of us. And he took me to the Roustabout's Restaurant and Bar.

I had my favorite meal, Baby Back Ribs
Every Friday Night after 5pm this meal only cost $19 CAD without tax and gratuity. So, I guess we went at the right time, which is normal price is $25 CAD before tax.

r7.jpg

For me, it was really great deal! I mean, full rack of BabyBack Ribs for $19 bucks? heck yeah....!!

r4.jpg

The looks doesn't lie about the taste, seriously! It was pretty tender that I didn't even need the knife to cut and eat them away, Lol.

r8.jpg

And I ordered it with the Raspberry Chipotle sauce, really....its the meal to die for.....it was excellent, perfectly tasty!
Only if I could say....

Oh yeah, the Ribs was also serve with mashed potato and veggies. So nothing more I could ask more from $19 CAD, for such a meal.

r15.jpg


My hubby had this beauty looks of Stuffed Yorkshire Puddings

r10.jpg

look! those 2 large of yorkies stuffed....
like, who would say that it doesn't looks like such mouth watering meal??

r5.jpg

The yorkies stuffed with house-roasted beef and topped with a houseradish au jus!
And also serve with mashed potato and veggies.

r9.jpg

This one cost $20 CAD.
Not so bad...when the meal are nothing to complain about.
My hubby said that this meal taste pretty good.


r1.jpg

I don't know why, but we never been to this restaurant since forever. Only if I knew that they do serve excellent meals, I'd be here many times.
Oh well, now I know....where to get my favorite ribs meal, at least! haha

r2.jpg

Even though this restaurant looks little bit old, but seems like they have crowded customer.

r12.jpg

I personally like this restaurant.
It's quite big, wide...
And the most important thing, place doesn't matter to me when they serve good meals.

r11.jpg


Plus they also serve some of the asian dish such curry, butter chicken, and some Singaporean dish as well.
These are the following pictures of the menu I took yesterday when we went to this restaurant.

r16.jpg

r13.jpg

r14.jpg


I definitely recommend this restaurant for whoever live close by, or if anyone has chance to this site of the town. Believe me, you wont regret!

The service is excellent.
The food is pretty much nothing to complain about.
And the price are pretty avarage.

Our bill came to $51.30 included my hubby's drink.

r3.jpg


Opening Hours

Monday - Saturday 11am -10pm
Sunday 11am - 9pm


Thanks for checking up!
Hope everyone have a good day, x

gotlius.jpg


Restaurant Information


Roustabout's Restaurant & Bar Fort St. John
score
9720 100 St, Fort St John, BC V1J 3Y3, Canada


Dinner Date With Hubby at Roustabout's
This post participated in the Tasteem contest Your weekly choice


What is Tasteem?

tasteem_banner.png

Sort:  

banner-steemit-comment-light-v3.png

Thank you for entering our <Your weekly choice > Contest . Thanks to @gotlius, Tasteem has become a more attractive guide. We upvote your post, wish you the best of luck in winning our Contest!

LOL nice rack! Sorry I couldn’t resist

The portions are generous and the food looks very tasty.
Good review
!BEER



Hey @gotlius, here is a little bit of BEER from @libertycrypto27 for you. Enjoy it!

Join Steem Power Up Day at the 1. of December and power up BEER

Your this share is very special and delicious. Smart and yummy food from Canada. Good.