Dinner at North Bar & Grill

in #tasteem4 years ago

title_image


Holla Foodies!
Finally, again...after quite sometimes I didn't post anything on steem, Today, I come back to share what I had for dinner last week with my hubby at North Bar & Grill.

This is the first time I went there, and...when I open the menu I was little confused what to get. And then, my eyes catched on something that I'll propably like. Yupe! Anything about Asian cuisine, it would be my first choice whenever I go out for meal.
Pad Thai

n10.jpg

This beauty is combination of sauteed rice noodle, peanuts, prawns, chicken, egg, beansprouds, peppers, onions and green onion in a spicy red thai curry.

n14.jpg

And if you are vegetarians, instead of chicken you can change it with tofu.

n9.jpg

What about its taste? Oh my God...it was pretty good even tho it wasn't spicy enough for me, Lol.
Well I am from SouthEast Asia, and we have different level of spicyness, my bad...haha.

n11.jpg

This Pad Thai from North bar & grill it's really to die for!

And as for my first picture, that was what my hubby had, yeah....his always favorite food.
Quesadilla

n6.jpg

Smoked chicken, corn, blackbeans, peppers with cheese and chipotle aioli, serve with salsa and sour cream.
And comes with handheld side of greens/caesar/fries/soup.

My hubby picked caesar salad as side, and as he hates sour cream, he instead make to 2 salsa.

Those foods that we had that night was pretty good and worth every penny!


Ok, other than food, I will also review about the place and service...
And of course the prices.

n1.jpg

So when we arrived there around 5 pm something, it looks like there weren't so many people.

n3.jpg

We didn't wait a long time untill the stuff got us a table and gave us water for starts.

n4.jpg

Then, about 5 minutes later people started to come and and there was like no emty table.
Oh well, maybe couple or few table left, Haha.

n7.jpg

We looked up at the menu, and didnt take a long time for us to decide what to have.

n12.jpg

After we decide and ordered the food, the stuff told us that the food would probably come within 30 minutes and she over us if we want some more drinks while waiting.

n15.jpg

I didn't want miss, while waiting, of course I took picture around. I was thinking to share/post on tasteem.

n16.jpg

Few Moment Later.....
After waiting for about 30 minutes, our food came!

We were so hungry, but I stopped my hubby to eat before I take picture. Lol
He's getting use to it by now though. He'll never eat before I take picture.

Overall

The service is great and the food was super excellente!
Very recommended!!

Ups, almost forget about the price eh...
So, my Pad Thai cost $20 CAD
I mean, it's worth it, reasonable, when you see what is in the meal, like big prawns and quite a lot of chickens.

And, the Quedasilla for $16 CAD I guess is pretty avarage. 4 pieces of Quedasilla plus a bowl of caesar salad.
Don't you think?
Yeah, 16 bucks is so reasonable.

Okey!! last words....
let's check their opening hours...

They closed on Sunday and open Monday to Saturday from 5pm-10pm.

Well, thanks everyone for checking up on my post and hope you have a great day!
It is cold here. Lol.
Bye, till the next post!


gotlius.jpg


Restaurant Information


North Bar & Grill
score
9830 100 Ave, Fort St John, BC V1J 1Y5, Canada


Dinner at North Bar & Grill
This post participated in the Tasteem contest Your weekly choice


What is Tasteem?

tasteem_banner.png

Sort:  

Very nice review post

@tipu curate

Posted using Partiko Android

Upvoted 👌 (Mana: 10/15)

Thank you! 😁

banner-steemit-comment-light-v3.png

Thank you for entering our <Your weekly choice > Contest . Thanks to @gotlius, Tasteem has become a more attractive guide. We upvote your post, wish you the best of luck in winning our Contest!

Wiiih...mantaap pisan, tentunya raos rasana..@gotlius

Posted using Partiko Android

karena lagi di sini yo lumayan enak mas, tapi masih enak’an rujak cingur 😂😂

This food was look very good 👌😊😊 I hope soon you try more something cool.

Hi buddy! Yeah the food was pretty good 😋
thanks 😊

Here day just start... and I try hold my misty eyes open 😳😁😁😁

Now a guy could really get used to eating like that everyday even if I end up looking like an oompa loompa

Lmao 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣