Hungry Bear's Pad Thai

in #tasteem4 years ago

title_image


Hola Foodies!
Earlier this month, I'm pretty sure it was on December 6th my husband and I went to have fried Pad Thai at Hungry Bear, a Korean restaurant in town.
We were so craving of Pad Thai, and end up order the same thing, except I ordered the special one.

q4.jpg

We had Gyoza as starter, I actually not a big fun of Gyoza like my husband. I did try a piece, it was good....just not into it so much, plus I was picturing a big plate of Pad Thai was coming.
There were 6 pieces of Gyoza on a plate, and it cost $6.95 CAD

q6.jpg

And yeah....look at that 2 big plate of Pad Thai.
One reason my husband came to this restaurant is the Pad Thai or Chicken Yakisoba.

q1.jpg

We have been to this restaurant many times, and they normally busy around lunch or dinner time.

q2.jpg

But since we were there quite late, around 8pm something, We didn't see many cutomer like we normally see.

q3.jpg

There were like maybe three couples left when we just got there.

q7.jpg

Anyways... It didn't take so long for us to decide what to have, as we were already know and craving for Pad Thai recently.

q8.jpg

My husaband got his Chicken Pad Thai as he always does.
A meal of Chicken Pad Thai cost $14.95 CAD

q10.jpg

While I want all kind of meat on it, so I ordered the house special Pad Thai. Instead just chicken, but beef and prawn on it.
This one cost $18.95 CAD

q9.jpg

This super tasty Pad Thai with all the peanut sprinkles was so so good. I know my husband could eat 2 plates of it, and for me of course I asked them for more spicy sauce, my bad....

q11.jpg

Other than not spicy enough, I don't complain about any meal that we had. It's even better when the stuff saw a small bowl of spicy sauce was finished, she asked me if I want some more. Haha that was pretty good!


Some of the Menu pictures that I managed to take that night :

q13.jpg

q14.jpg


I never once complain about the food neither the service in this restaurant, they have a pretty good review so far.

Okey....
Let's talk about the bill
well, well...our bill came up to $42.89 CAD

q15.jpg

And I never say to to always come back again.


Opening Hours

Monday 11am - 9pm
Tuesday 11 am - 9pm
Wednesday 11am - 9pm
Thursday 11am - 9pm
Friday 11am - 9pm
Saturday 11am - 9pm
Sunday 11am - 8pm


Thank you so much for checking up,
Have a great one, xo

gotlius.jpg


Restaurant Information


Hungry Bear
score
10608 100 Ave, Fort St John, BC V1J 1W6, Canada


Hungry Bear's Pad Thai
This post participated in the Tasteem contest All about noodles


What is Tasteem?

tasteem_banner.png

Sort:  

banner-steemit-comment-light-v3.png

Thank you for entering our <All about noodles> Contest . Thanks to @gotlius, Tasteem has become a more attractive guide. We upvote your post, wish you the best of luck in winning our Contest!

Seem to good taste...

Posted using Partiko Android

It was really good, yeah...😁

Hmm, Hungry Bear looks like my sort of place...A bit far to travel to try it out so I'll just have to live vicariously through your post and experience there.

...Now you made me hungry!

$42.89CAD is $47.56AUD so seems sort of in line with what I would expect to pay here. Any plans to go back?

Aw...I’m sorry that post makes you hungry 😋
And, about the price...well I think is pretty avarage here though I mean, most place have the same price, like the food here start from $15 above for a meal I guess so...
so, Yeah, I’ll definitely come back, I don’t normally go out a lot because is so much cheaper to eat at home, but I kinda like make it once or twice a month eat outside.

Yeah, it's ok to eat out occasionally, we're the same here...Too much eating out gets expensive.

Looks good

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you! 😁

wow these are some big portions. looks super yummy 😋

Yes it was definitely big portions, and that’s I gain a lot of weight since I move down here to Canada. Lol
In Indonesia where I come from, the meal is not normally as big as here.

that´s true, I love indonesian food. ;)