Coffee Break With My Mom In-law while Shopping

in #tasteem4 years ago

title_image


Hola Foodies!
Couple weeks ago, I was doing the shopping with my family, my mother in-law decided to come with us, but after about an hour shopping she told me that she was exhausted, Lol well....it was pretty busy then, plus....my mother in-law doesn't really like go for shopping that much. Ane then, for a break we went to the bar/restaurant closed to the mall to have some coffee.

c2.jpg

This restaurant/bar is actually a very nice place, is just that the lightning was too dark, I guess....

c6.jpg

Well, that is always be my mother in-law's restaurant.
She always go there every Tuesday to have wings night with her friends.

c5.jpg

It is actually a nice restaurant/bar to hang out with friends.

c3.jpg


We had the Monte Cristo Coffee for both of us.

c1.jpg

This is so perfectly of an Irish coffee with lemon juice, sugar, Kahlua and topped with wip cream...
so good for the cold weather!
Price: $6,5 CAD

other than coffee we had some snacks too...

c12.jpg

My mother in -law had her favorite snacks Hummus

c9.jpg

This balsamic reductions, veggies and garlic naan bread it is perfectly refresshing snacks.
Price: $8.00 CAD

And I had the Onion Rings as my snacks.

c10.jpg

This crispy snacks of Onion Rings is so perfect to having it with my coffee.

c8.jpg

And it's also perfect size as a snacks. Not too much and not too little.

c11.jpg

The price is $5 CAD


c14.jpg

The have mostly local menu.

c15.jpg

And wings night always happen on Tuesday.

c16.jpg

c17.jpg


Our bill came up to $28.60 CAD

c7.jpg


It is a very nice place to hang out with friends actually. And yeah, I'd like to come back.

The price wasn't that bad, the food and drinks was excellent, friendly services as always.


Opening Hours

Open everyday from 11am to 11pm.


Thanks for checking up!
Have qa wonderful new year! xx

gotlius.jpg


Restaurant Information


Original Joe's
score
8808 96a St, Fort St John, BC V1J 6E2, Canada


Coffee Break With My Mom In-law while Shopping
This post participated in the Tasteem contest Coffee Break ☕️


What is Tasteem?

tasteem_banner.png

Sort:  

What a nice way to spend time with the mother in law!
Looks like it was very delicious Lily!
@tipu curate

Thank you so much @futuremind and yeah, it was a great time with mom in-law before she left for christmas and new year holiday.

banner-steemit-comment-light-v3.png

Thank you for entering our <Coffee Break ☕️> Contest . Thanks to @gotlius, Tasteem has become a more attractive guide. We upvote your post, wish you the best of luck in winning our Contest!

Delicious looking coffee in Canada. I should try if i be there.

Thanks for sharing this lovely review with us