Ages Ago 很久以前

in #tasteem4 years ago (edited)

title_image

Something Yummy to "Take Away" for Today!

Ages Ago09.jpg

Ages Ago08.jpg

Ages Ago07.jpg

Ages Ago is a small shop that serves Taiwanese delicacy - Sesame Oil Chicken, with Rice or Mee Suah (Flour Vermicelli) plus other side dishes. Sesame Oil Chicken Mee Suah brings back some childhood memories, where our mother would make this dish for us during our birthday with a coloured red hard-boiled egg.

I was quite excited to give this shop a taste. It has a limited seat, where the food is pack in a takeaway bowl for ready to go. You can either take home or you can have a seat there and eat if you are already hungry for food.

Their packaging is very authentic as well. As a designer, I must give them applause for making the design seems nostalgic.

Ages Ago10.jpg

Ages Ago12.jpg

text16.png

Their menu is simple.

Ages Ago06.jpg

Ages Ago11.jpg

The menu is in front of the counter and also at the side for easy viewing. They don't have many choices, the main dishes are just 3 types, either rice, soup or dry mee suah, range from RM 8.90 to RM 9.90 (USD 2.14 to USD 2.38). Side dishes is just RM 4.90 (USD 1.18). Plus the usual dessert and drinks.

text16.png

Here's Our Food!

Ages Ago01.jpg

Too hungry that I took a bite before I snap the photo... Hahaha...

Ages Ago02.jpg

Can't blame me, they are calling to me to consume them quickly! And I was very satisfied with my rice too. The taste was so rich and every bite was heaven!

Ages Ago03.jpg

Luckily I remember to shot first before Rose eats the Mee Suah Soup. The soup's taste was not as rich as the rice, maybe the water has diluted the sesame oil's own rich flavour.

Ages Ago04.jpg

Ages Ago05.jpg

Rose wanted to taste the Sambal Fish Ball because the modified the chilli by using Malay's famous Sambal paste. She said it was not bad, not bad at all.

Ages Ago13.jpg

Paper Bowl.jpg

Look how beautiful their packaging is, I really love the freehand drawing of the buildings, I wish I can keep one of them!

text16.png

Overall

Overall we were satisfied with what we have ordered, next time we will try the dried noodle as well. The place is clean and the price is affordable. I would recommend you all to try if you ever see their branches anywhere.

Thank you for reading my review, hope you enjoy them and see you soon in my next post.

text16.png

All photos were taken with my Samsung Galaxy S7 Edge.

text16.png

Ages Ago 很久以前
Address: G-K3A, Ground Floor, 3 Damansara Mall,
No. 3, Jalan SS 20/27, Damansara Intan,
47400, Petaling Jaya, Selangor, Malaysia
Business Hour: 10 am - 10 pm Daily.

Location:
!steemitworldmap 3.130581 lat 101.626865 long Ages Ago 很久以前 d3scr


Joe Steemit divider.jpg

Thank you for stopping by, this is a place where I can share the things I enjoy in life, art, gardening, nature, foods. This is why my divider above are filled with all the different kind of icons that I love doing. I hope you enjoy my post so far, leave me a comment if you like.
谢谢您的到访,这里是个我可以分享关于我所喜爱的生活,包括艺术,园艺,大自然,食物等等的地方。 这就是为什么我上面的页脚全都是我喜欢做的不同类型的图标。 我希望您喜欢我的帖子,如果您喜欢,不妨留下您的评语。

Proud Member of:

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Shining Qurite02.png

Proud curator and editor of @cn-malaysia

mmexport1555574678226.jpg


Restaurant Information


Ages Ago 很久以前
score
G floor, 3 Damansara, Damansara Intan, 47300 Petaling Jaya, Selangor, Malaysia


Ages Ago 很久以前
This post participated in the Tasteem contest Takeaway


What is Tasteem?

tasteem_banner.png

Sort:  

The sambal fish ball looks good. Wondering they have grab food service.

Posted using Partiko Android

Haha, not sure cos never try Grab Food before.

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=joelai
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=tasteem-930f13


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Thank you!

@tipu curate
@giphy curate 100


A huge hug from @amico! 🤗

#sbi-skip !trdo

Upvoted 👌


Powered by witness untersatz!
Current VP: 68.6%

Thank you my friend!

banner-steemit-comment-light-v3.png

Thank you for entering our <Takeaway > Contest . Thanks to @joelai, Tasteem has become a more attractive guide. We upvote your post, wish you the best of luck in winning our Contest!

Thank you!

Looks delicious! Exactly for my taste buds!

That's great!

And it just as yummy as you had said.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks my friend!

Ohhhh I am hungry now. The packaging is really cool, can’t you re-purpose it? Is it paper?

It is paper @starjewel, need to be disposed of after use. Too bad.

The food looks great and the prices looks very reasonable!!

Indeed they are very affordable @rynow.

hello what more interesting dishes, I love to see food from other countries
Happy Friday

Me too! And I like sharing them too!

台湾美食! 很喜欢! Hochiak

Posted using Partiko Android

麻油鸡,的确好吃。

面线汤,想到就饿了。。

Posted using Partiko Android

是咯,搞到我回来后自己也试煮来吃。呵呵

哈哈😄有时去外面吃也可以偷师啊,回来自己变一变,变成自己的美食,呵呵😊

Posted using Partiko Android

对啊,对啊!呵呵

Taiwanese shops always go fancy with their names :) And it's indeed ages ago if it can give you nostalgia feels!

I have to agree that the packaging is amazing. Food, dunno, because tasting isn't implemented on the Steem platform, but if it's packaged for take-away and at the same time tastes good then it's really good... weird logic but it's really like that most of the times!

I get what you mean about the taste @lilacse!


We are SO proud to have you as a member of our
FANTABULOUS Power House Creatives family!
uvoted and/or resteemed!

❤ MWAH!!! ❤

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL_float.png

#powerhousecreatives

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much @steemitbloggers!!

wow delicious food. age ago is really beautiful place for visit. thanks for share with us..

Thank you for stopping by too!

Now I'm hungry @joelai, lol Love the sweet packaging too, quite nostalgic :)

I know right, wish I can keep one...

That sounds delicious! 😋 I like sesame chicken! Never had a Fish Ball, though...

Never had one??!! Oh no...

Congratulations @joelai, your post successfully recieved 0.29943675 TRDO from below listed TRENDO callers:

@amico earned : 0.1996245 TRDO curation


To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site