Strawberry Crispy

in #tasteem4 years ago

title_image


Shouldn't that be crispy strawberry instead? Let's see...

I have eat in this restaurant a few times so the facade looks familiar. Something new will certainly be noticed like that tarpaulin on the right which was very obvious from afar as I approach the food store.
20191209_115725.jpg

I got nearer and noticed a freezer below the tarpaulin ad. What do they got? Ice cream! Many flavors of them!
20191209_115742.jpg

I scanned through the flavors on the menu and my eyes stopped at this one. Strawberry crispy? Isn't that supposed to be crispy strawberry? How did the strawberey become an adjective instead of a noun? Ahhh, I came to eat. Grammar won't change the taste of the ice cream! And look, it is veey low cost. Nineteen pesos is about US$0.38. What else can you ask for?
20191209_120114.jpg

I got inside the restaurant and ordered for my lunch. For some reasons, they served it with chili without me asking for it. Try to imagine if you are having lunch in the middle of noon heat and you have chili on your meal. I bet that will certainly make you appreciate an ice cream. I did not touch the chili though.

20191209_120703.jpg

I asked the crew why is the freezer outside and she said they no longer have available space for it inside. I can see that. I shouldn't have asked but I thought they can squeeze in their kitchen and just add the ice cream on theie menu.

After having my lunch, I asked for the strawberry crispy. The ice cream brand was totally new to me so instead of opening the package and eat the content, I flipped to see the manufacturer. From Indonesia!? Do we really import the finished product? I wonder how. Maybe through a freezer ship.
20191209_123056.jpg

The ice cream looked so soft and smooth when I opened its package. I am drolling writing this review...
20191209_123200.jpg

At first, I thought the ice cream is a frozen cream as a whole. However when I took a bite...
20191209_123238.jpg

... I was surprised that the outer side cracked. It's chocolate coated! Yay! Then I remembered what's on the tarpaulin ad. Yes, it is coated ice cream on stick!

The ice cream inside was not as bright pink as it was on the tarpaulin but what's new with exagerrated ads?

20191209_123336.jpg

Anyway, it was very good. The crispy chocolate coat (so that is where the crispy in the name came from) was a very good complement to the soft and smooth cream inside. If I hadn't just finished my lunch, I could have had one more stick...

Nostalgia
GF Studio One Condominium
CrescentDrive
Northgate, Alabang
Muntinlupa City
Metto Manila
Philippines


Restaurant Information


Nostalgia
score
Northgate Cyberzone, Filinvest Avenue, Alabang, Muntinlupa City, 1780 Metro Manila, Philippines


Strawberry Crispy
This post participated in the Tasteem contest My favourite dessert


What is Tasteem?

tasteem_banner.png

Sort:  

Howdy macoolette! Yes, they must use a freezer ship! lol. Hey that looks so good! I haven't had one like that. It must be an Indonesian invention.

While it is cool to see that we arr diversifying, I was also wondering why we have to import products lime this that arr much cheaper than our own. We have Selecta and Magnolia brands which are leading the market. The brands do not have products as cheap as this Aice. Competition is certainly necessary but I don't think it should be with something that demotes our own. Aaahhh... sometimes I do not favor government regulations.

Howdy macoolette! I agree. That price sounds ridiculously cheap and could really hurt your country's brands.

Good post

Thank you.

banner-steemit-comment-light-v3.png

Thank you for entering our <My favourite dessert > Contest . Thanks to @macoolette, Tasteem has become a more attractive guide. We upvote your post, wish you the best of luck in winning our Contest!

Like your post

Thank you.

Wow, I wish we had something like that here. Thanks for sharing this with us

Wow, I wish we had
Something like that here. Thanks for
Sharing this with us

                 - sgbonus


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

You're welcome. I have seen the brand in many stores here in Manila. It won't be long and it will be in Baguio.