Chahu what?

in #tasteem4 years ago

title_image


This food store used to be Belgian Waffles store which I wrote a review nine months ago . I was surprised to see it differently last December. From afar, I can not find the name of the store and also can not tell what they serve aside from milk tea as I see cups on their tarpaulins.
20191228_024710.jpg

During one of my regular trips to Baguio City, I arrived too early before three in the morning. I did not want to go home immediately and disturb mu housemates so I stood by the food court of the bus terminal.

Cold in an unholy hour, I wanted something hot. I approached this store and looked for something else aside from milk tea. They have hot beverages somehow. I ordered for Ipoh Coffee original.
20191228_024438.jpg

While the crew was preparing my coffee, I stood by and had a chat with her.

I asked what happened to Belgian Waffle that used to occupy the store.

"The owner did not renew the franchise. She rebranded the business."

"Ah, that was a franchise branch. Not a corporate one."

"Yes, ma'am."

"So how about this tea shop now? Is it fully owned by the owner?"

"Yes, ma'am."

"Rebranded. You mean the owner of this tea shop is the same owner of the Belgian Waffle franchise?"

"Yes, ma'am. She thought of building her own brand."

That's the spirit!
20191228_024540.jpg

She handed me my cup of coffee which I almost hugged when I took it. How I love the warmth of it!
20191228_025401.jpg

I stayed in the food court for almost two hours longer. The sun was starting to peek so I got up and hailed a cab for home. The coffee certainly helped me made it through that almost two hours of waiting time. Now I wanna slip under a comforter..
20191228_025427.jpg

Chahu Tea Shop
Upper Ground Floor
Victory Liner Bus Terminal
Utility Road corner Marcoville St.
Engineer's Hill
2600 Baguio City
Philippines


Restaurant Information


Chahu Tea Shop
score
PNR Compound, Baguio City, Benguet, Utility Rd, Baguio, Benguet, Philippines


Chahu what?
This post participated in the Tasteem contest Coffee Break ☕️


What is Tasteem?

tasteem_banner.png

Sort:  

Howdy macoolette! Nothing like hot coffee in the middle of the night! What was the price in dollars?

No. The price was in our local currency, the peso. I haven't seen any restaurant here with other currency on their menu. "If you're in Rome, act like the Romans do." 😊

Exactly! lol.

banner-steemit-comment-light-v3.png

Thank you for entering our <Coffee Break ☕️> Contest . Thanks to @macoolette, Tasteem has become a more attractive guide. We upvote your post, wish you the best of luck in winning our Contest!