Dream Cafe, A Place for My Burger Fix

in #tasteem4 years ago (edited)

title_image


We are in a small province here in the Philippines and we are obviously not big on burgers, well, we may love burgers but not a lot of food places here serve them or specialize with them.

Whenever I crave for a burger, my best go-to place is Dream Cafe. It's so near the hospital I visit for my dialysis sessions 3x a week so I go there often.

dream.jpg

Dream Cafe is in Downtown Tacloban City. It's at MH Del Pilar Street, just across Divine Word Hospital. It's on the ground floor of the 3-storey Dreamtime Building.

patio.jpg

When you go in, what will greet you is the patio that is surrounded by potted real plants.

patio1.jpg

Their patio is a nice place to hang out in the evenings. I have my dinner here sometimes but I leave when it's almost 7 pm because this place would be full of people smoking cigarettes.

patio2.jpg

The patio is their place for people who come here to eat and smoke at the same time.

altar.jpg

The restaurant counter of Dream Cafe is like an altar of booze. They offer drinks and cocktails all day along with good food.

cakes.jpg

They also offer cakes and desserts.

menu.jpg

They have a thick menu since they offer a lot of things, from Filipino to International cuisines. They serve breakfast, lunch, dinner and everything in between.

burger.jpg

I love Dream Cafe for their burgers. They sure have a lot of things to love but for burgers here in Tacloban City, I choose theirs as the best. Their burger is reasonably priced, it's huge and it has all the things I love in a burger. It smells so good and the fries that come with it are made of real potatoes. You can pretty much tell the ingredients are fresh. The serving time is just right. You won't wait too long even if the place is full of people they can deliver in under 5 minutes.

hamburg.jpg

I had this burger for brunch last Sunday. I ate it with a scoop of the classic mango ice cream, my favorite. I will never get tired ordering this pair here in Dream Cafe. I got too full, I had to have my lunch a long time later at 3 pm.

price.jpg

The burger and the fries just cost me 245 Pesos. 195 Pesos for the burger and 50 Pesos for the scoop of ice cream. It's priced just right and won't break the bank. It's just about $5 since $1 USD is 52 Pesos.

Here are some more pictures of the cafe:

more.jpg

more1.jpg

more2.jpg

more3.jpg

more4.jpg

The last picture shows their pillar for their awards from Tripadvisor year after year. This place is quite known to foreigners in the area because of its online reputation that they well deserve.


Restaurant Information


Dream Cafe
score
Del Pilar St., Downtown, Tacloban City, 6500 Leyte, Philippines


Dream Cafe, A Place for My Burger Fix
This post participated in the Tasteem contest BBQ & Burgers


What is Tasteem?

tasteem_banner.png

Sort:  

@tipu curate

!BEER & !COFFEEA for you! Thanks, I appreciate the support.

coffeea Lucky you @also.einstein here is your COFFEEA, view all your tokens at steem-engine.com Vote for c0ff33a as Witness


Hey @also.einstein, here is a little bit of BEER from @mermaidvampire for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking.

banner-steemit-comment-light-v3.png

Thank you for entering our <BBQ & Burgers> Contest . Thanks to @mermaidvampire, Tasteem has become a more attractive guide. We upvote your post, wish you the best of luck in winning our Contest!

Hi @mermaidvampire!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.493 which ranks you at #4643 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 33 places in the last three days (old rank 4610).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 81 contributions, your post is ranked at #24.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server