Bun Dau Hanoi - Must-try dish in Vietnam

in #tasteem4 years ago

title_image


Do you hear about "Bún Đậu Mắm Tôm" when traveling to Vietnam or when you living in Vietnam? I bet you hear this name at least once a time when you in Vietnam because of these dishes very famous and appear everywhere in Vietnam.
Bun Dau Mam Tom is called Vermicelli with fried tofu & shrimp paste in English, a popular dish in Hanoi and start popular in Vietnam.

Today I will introduce to you a tofu restaurant but in the evening they sell Bun Dau Mam Tom, the owner of the restaurant is Hanoi people so they keep the main taste of the dish.
5.PNG
4.PNG
3.PNG
I order for myself one Bun Dau with a full side dish and I made fish sauce when waiting for serve Bun Dau, you can add more chili, lemon juice or kumquat juice in fish sauce for more attractive.
6.PNG

And this is my dish, too much noodle and side dish, I don't know how I can finish it TT_TT

1.PNG

Not like Pho, Bun Dau Mam Tom does not eat with broth and you eat with noodle tofu and shrimp paste, but one note for you that the smell of shrimp paste not good and you can instead by fish sauce like me.

Noodle eat with fried tofu and fish sauce made the taste bolder and you will not full early.
Beacause of the restaurant made tofu so tofu in the dish very delicious: hot, soft, fragrant and too much.
9.PNG

Because of the smell of shrimp sauce quite bad so they give you chewing-gum and you should eat chewing-gum after eating to keep your mouth not had a bad smell =)))
8.PNG

And this is the menu, you can see detail of dish at here and check the price of the dish, you can select combo like me or order follow your choice. I can not finish the combo because it's too much, if you eat alone you should order follow one by one.
2.PNG

Bun Dau Mam Tom quite popular last year but this year Bun Dau Mam Tom not popular too much, so if you do not ever try it you should try it once. I hope my review will help you know more a place to enjoy food


Restaurant Information


Bun Dau Hanoi
score
72 Võ Duy Ninh, Phường 22, Bình Thạnh, Hồ Chí Minh, Vietnam


Bun Dau Hanoi - Must-try dish in Vietnam
This post participated in the Tasteem contest All about noodles


What is Tasteem?

tasteem_banner.png

Sort:  

Hi @rachelssi, you have received an upvote. I'm the Vietnamese Community bot developed by witness @quochuy and powered by community SP delegations.

Oh wow that just looks so good. I'm surprised that they give gum after, that a cool thing to do

Yep, the owner take care the customer very good and I like it too!

banner-steemit-comment-light-v3.png

Thank you for entering our <All about noodles> Contest . Thanks to @rachelssi, Tasteem has become a more attractive guide. We upvote your post, wish you the best of luck in winning our Contest!