shāo kǎo(BBQ) Chinese moon-cake festival

in #tasteem6 years ago

title_image


when I was on holiday to taichung Taiwan, right at that time was a Chinese moon cake festival or Mid-Autumn Festival, my friend offered me moon cake but at that time I did not want to taste sweet food, to be honest my stomach was hungry, but did not want to eat that is sweet

2397135983481962607.jpg

I smell the barbeque so fragrant, without thinking I look for where the fragrance came from, it was not far from my view, the restaurant was open without a roof and was on the roadside

1493710463730606497.jpg

bbq is very rampant at the moon cake festival, I asked my friend, about the moon cake festival, according to my friend story, Moon Festival celebration has existed since thousands of years ago precisely during the Zhou Dynasty At that time, the Chinese people worshiping the moon that appears in mid-autumn. They prayed for a good harvest time and abundant produce. At that time, the Chinese people worshiped the moon that appeared in the middle of autumn. The tradition then turned into a "hospitality" with family and friends. On the sidelines of the tradition, there are several legends related to the moon in autumn, such as about Dewi Chang who flew to the moon.heard my friend's story was not felt, I've eaten bbq as much as 3 servings :D


Restaurant Information


Roadside
score
Zhongxiao Road, South District, Taichung City, Taiwan


shāo kǎo(BBQ) Chinese moon-cake festival
This post participated in the Tasteem contest The Palatable Beauty of Chinese Cuisine


What is Tasteem?

tasteem_banner.png

Sort:  

banner-steemit-comment-light-v3.png

Thank you for entering our < The Palatable Beauty of Chinese Cuisine > Contest . Thanks to @sambassador, Tasteem has become a more attractive guide. We upvote your post, wish you the best of luck in winning our Contest!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by sambassador from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.