How to make Fig Jam - Homemade Jam Recipe

in #tasteem5 years ago

Hello, here is a recipe for a good fig jam that I love a real happiness this jam I had prepared this jam in August

I love figs nature.
I wait for their season to be able to taste them or make desserts such as fig pies, fig cakes.
Or simply a succulent jam like the one I propose today.
A jam that I savor with a good homemade bread, like khobz dar or matlouh.

This jam, my mother prepared it for every season of figs.
We had a beautiful fig tree so generous that everyone ate their fruits.
Figs fleshy, very sweet.
When the fig is ripe, it looks like it's honey.

The secret to succeeding a good jam is the right mix, at the time I remember my mother told me to do so much so much, over time I realized that less sugar is better, and macerate these fruit at night gives a better result. Not to mention cooking over low heat and in a pot with a thick bottom.

Feel free to flavor your jams according to your taste, it's true that a cinnamon stick is always better, but the addition of lavender, star anise and other spices or fragrant plants will only give a better taste .

***Recipe type: jam,
**Ingredients
*750 gr of fresh figs
*350 gr of sugar
*½ glass of water
*the juice of 1/2 lemon
*½ teaspoon of butter
*star anise
*cinnamon

**Realization steps

1-wash the figs and cut them in half.

2-place the fruit in a large salad bowl, add the sugar, add ½ glass of water, and macerate overnight.

3-the next day pour the mixture into a heavy-bottomed saucepan, add butter and star anise and a little cinnamon and lemon juice.

4-cook over medium heat until the syrup is thick. you can test the cooking of the jam by pouring a little syrup on a cold plate, if the syrup is frozen, the jam is ready.

5-fill jars that you have spent in boiling water and that you have dried well (I dried mine in the microwave)

6-close the jars, and place them upside down until the jam is completely chilled.

IMG-20190908-WA0028.jpg

IMG-20190908-WA0021.jpg

IMG-20190908-WA0025.jpg

روعة المطبخ Raw3at ALmatbakh

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCb5kNnCppHjBJP3bj5L7dqQ