<A Restaurant by the Sea> Contest Ended: Check the Results!

in #tasteem6 years ago

card_image

A Restaurant by the Sea


Where would you go, for a good meal and a walk on the beach? To hear the
sound of the waves and gulls, and to taste something different, what restaurant would you describe as
the ultimate spot for all that, and more? Please make your recommendation!

This contest has ended with a total prize of $752.17


The Winner @mzakybrt

The design of this cafe as if on a cruise ship overlooking the sea
Reward : $22.42 + 5.263 SBD

content_image


Runner-Up @nguyenthanh

Nha Trang cuisine where excellent destination for tourists
Reward : $0.33 + 3.947 SBD

content_image


Runner-Up @mimikombat

🎄🎄🎄Gat Gu Restaurant Hot pot - A destination for the city of red phoenix flowers ♨ ♨ ♨
Reward : $2.02 + 2.632 SBD

content_image



Congratulations to all the Contest Winners! We'd also like to thank all the curators who took part. You've all been a great help in improving Tasteem, and we'd love to have to back!

For those of you who wished to, but missed the chance of taking part in our Contest, check out our current, ongoing Contests at Tasteem!

To join, click the banner below.


What is Tasteem?
tasteem_banner.png

Sort:  

@tasteem , Thanks you for your reward. I'm happy when I'm in top 10. But I complain about top 1 mzakybrt use BOT. It's not fair. This is proof when I check his wallet jpg.jpg

PLEASE CONSIDER

Hi, @dolphinscute. The guys at @tasteem will check this out, but I will also make sure they're aware of it. Thanks!

Lol. I dont know that is prohibited. I did use bot. No way to cancel, but I think tasteem can not deal with this problem. You can find someone using voting bot by looking through his wallet. But what if they use another account to buy vote? If you can’t make it totally clear and fair with everyone. I think you should not just punish anyone. Instead of that, you can consider to count the point by using only bookmark. They can’t use voting bot to increase number of bookmark. Someone will say that “people bring their post to everywhere to ask for bookmark. They exchange bookmark”. So what? Even with upvote, you prohibit using voting bot, they also can exchange upvote. Still not real votes which come from real viewer who really like your post. And i think exchange vote and bookmark are somehow just like using voting bot. :))

I think this comment is too long. Haha. Anyway, this kind of global contest will end this week, right? Just let it be. Like in the first time, u guys didn’t check people using voting bot, then newcomer saw that and just follow it. Let it be. Because You guys couldn’t make it fair at the first.

@tasteem @jamieinthedark @lantracy @dolphinscute

Hi, @hanggggbeeee. I can't answer for the team as to what they will decide to do about this contest. But I do think a lot of people were not aware of what was allowed and what wasn't. So you are not personally to be blamed.

And yes, I agree that exchanging votes/bookmarks amounts to more or less the same as buying upvotes/using a bot.

But exchanging is not something we can be sure about. There's always that gray area. So the obvious thing to do here is to ban upvoting bots, at least. So Tasteem has, early on, announced that upvotes by bots will not be taken into account. However, it has been very hard to catch up on everyone's activities.

And that is one reason why Tasteem is preparing for a re-launch. It will be back with a clearer set of rules and some kind of method to implement it better. Thanks for your feedback!

Oh. Thank you for replying. I’m looking forward to a re-launch. :))
Hope you guys can consider the content and quality of post. Not only about using voting bot. Because anyway i saw some winner did it and i did use it. I didnt know. Lol.

Hello again, @hangggbeee. When Tasteem Vietnam opens, we will be needing official supporters (to pick out abusers, to answer questions in Vietnamese, etc.) and you are one of the people we are considering. That is, if you'd like to put in a little work and be rewarded for it.

We are aware that you didn't know the rules on bots, and we appreciate your participation in the contests so far. Have a great day!

There is a way to check whether or not you send the bot, but it does not matter if they have time to investigate you. Like competitions in many other areas. They share and like. Why have the Share and Resteem buttons? Is not it to call people like or upvote it? @hanggggbeeee

I think “resteem” “share” and exchange upvote are different. We have Resteem and share button. It helps your posts get more visibility. The more people can see your post, the more likely your posts get more upvotes (if people like it). If people dont like it, no matter how many time you share or resteem, there will be no upvote. Right? But “exchange upvote” seems to not be like that. People dont care your posts, no matter what your content is, they just upvote for upvote in return. In short, the difference here is how many people really like your post and vote you because of your content. Resteem and share may get that point, but exchange upvote will never get it. That is why I said exchange upvote is somehow just same with buying vote.

I agree that we should prohibit anything which makes the competition become unfair. But now in the end of contests, I think it is too late to start doing it. If we take back the upvote of the winner in this contest, I think we should do the same thing with all of winner of previous contests. There are someones who are not aware of those rules, there are someones who are newcomers and just followed what people did in the first. And I think, right now punishing someones using voting bot can be the unfairness with those people

They have the right to ask others upvote or not. Why do you know they exchange?

When you use a BOT, you can have hundreds of votes, and you lose your balance in the competition. You can get other people to support you. In the Tasteem FAQ not to mention, in one of the top 1 there is a 1 leader with 320 upvote from the fanbase for him. he has many likes and upvote. He does not use BOT, we can not punish him.

How did you distribute the rewards? Tasteem got roughly $700+ in total rewards but then you only distributed a more likely 10SBD in total to the top 3 winners.

Hi, @themanualbot! Sorry for the late reply. As I'm not in charge of the payout distribution, I've asked the guys at @tasteem.

The $700~ reward is the sum of the upvotes received by the contestants, not Tasteem.

Tasteem gives out 40% of the total reward from each Tasteem's Contest Announcement post, to the winner of that particular contest; then 30% to the 2nd runner-up, and 20% to the third runner-up.

For example, if Tasteem's post announcing a contest gets $35, 40% of that sum is to go to the winner, so we dish out that much in SBD. The same goes for the 2nd and 3rd runners-up, for 30% and 20% respectively. :)

Hope this has helped!

Why do not you do the same
As did @mzakybrt
No rules prohibit
Buy upvote in this contest
I disagree with your comment

A stupid answer is when you do not read the rule from @tasteem.
@siatteuk

hey, you not understand FAQ, u need sorry https://tasteem.io/faq

I apologize for my comments
Because I also just know the tasteem
Have not read the rules yet
Furthermore
Thank you for letting me know

Why are top 10 Bakeries and Patisseries not Tasteem upvote? Please explain it @jamieinthedark

thanks @tasteem. I am very happy with this contest. although I am not selected as the winner .. still I am very sad. because the contest is closed. although only temporarily

congratulations to the winners.

I like restaurants in front of the sea, they are so free and eat sea food of course, nice picture

I like eateries before the ocean, they are sans so and eat ocean depths obviously, pleasant picture

Great post friend congratulations

@tasteem, Why do you cancel my upvote? I only get 1%

@jamieinthedark
You are the curator @tasteem, why my post was canceled upvote

Hi, @nguyenthanh, I'm not in charge of the upvoting for Tasteem, but I'll ask the team tomorrow.

FIY, if you use upvoting bots or copy other people's material, your upvote may be cancelled. I don't know if this is the case for you, but I'll get back to you in 12 hours.

I do not use Bot. Please check back

Ok, I will get back to you with an answer!

Hi, @nguyenthanh. There's been an error in the bot activities of @tasteem and your upvote was cancelled by mistake. It should be restored by now!

thank you. I have seen, hope to have Tasteem Vietnam soon.

@tasteem it seems I didn't get the %20 vote from your account. (I was in top 10 list)

Is there any problem?

I also did not receive. almost everyone gets 20% from @tasteem

Vn will ever appear. How many managers do you expect?

oh. Initially I thought that Tasteem had many members reading and scoring posts. (like curie )@@ I just know that the articles on tasteem reached the top 10 thanks to the vote .. hmmm .. that's not fair to those who have good posts.I see many good articles but not win But many bad posts always won. They have team upvote cross or some send bidbot.I realized that although I wrote many reviews on taste but I never received the award. When the high score of a post, not many users love it,But it still won. anyway, I expect Tasteem will come back soon. 😣If we continue to award the reward by calculating the upvote points. Until I die, I can not be in the top 10 either.😂

They dont's care about our comments. One article after 2 hours they use hidden minnowpond Bot or many other types of Upvoting. They still rank high in the rankings while their posts are sketchy. It is difficult for everyone to accept this. But this is not the final contest. Hope they will read our comments.

hmmm that's why they will come back and issue new rules

You have some pretty nice restaurants on the list, @tasteem

too many viet in here wining the contest. lol

Congratulations @tasteem! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Final results coming soon

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @tasteem! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!