Putting out a call...

in #tattoo6 years ago

Hello Friends from Steemit Land,

It's been forever since we've had any action on this blog and I have own up to that being at least 50% my fault.

The reason for my long absence has largely been related to finishing my Masters' (which was harrowing) and moving onto the next phase of the academic merry-go-round (which is bound to be equally as horrific).

It is with that next phase in mind that I am reaching out to everyone today. I am currently putting together research for a book and am looking to speak to all of you animal lovers out there. If you have had a pet that you've loved and had to loose and have subsequently had that pet tattooed on you - that's the focus of my study and thus, I'd love to speak to you about the thought process you went through in making that decision and what the finished tattoo means to you now. If you'd like to include a picture (of the animal and/or the tattoo) as well that would be awesome.

046.JPG

You can reach me on here, or on this email: [email protected]

or here: https://memoryandmemorialproject.com (the site is still a work in progress).

I'll do my best to be less rubbish at posting on this blog in the future. I do still have a few things that I'm tying up at the moment, which sadly is stealing attention away from everything else in my life. But that's my drama.

Thanks for reading!

Racheal