Original Peacock Tattoo by. Kid Darko

in #tattoo7 years ago

Original Peacock Tattoo by. Kid Darko



Full View



Detail Photo

Detail Photo

Detail Photo
This is a piece of art I drew and tattooed, I also did the photography.
.
When the client came to me and asked me if I could do a peacock on her I was immediately intrigued. I really enjoy tattooing colorful wildlife especially birds.
.
She asked if her Maiden & Current last name could be incorporated into the piece so after some brain storming with the client I came up with this concept and she loved it.
.
I was given full freedom on this one for color application. I really enjoy that freedom when producing a tattoo. It allows me to bounce colors off each other to make everything appear brighter while also allowing me to choose an appropriate color palette.
.This piece took 9 hours & was completed over 2 long sessions. Your feedback is always welcome.

Thanks for viewing my Blog
I would really appreciate your follow


I Upvote & Reply to all Comments

FOLLOW ME

steemit
YouTube
Instagram
Gaming Twitter
Modeling Twitter 18+
Twitch.tv Livestream
Join Us On Steemspeak.com
steemit.chat Username: KidDarko


Also Consider Following
@denvermax

Sort:  

Also This is a cover-up of an old tattoo. I don't have the before picture unfortunately. The cover -up is on the base of the tail, lower body & through the red rose.

Thats a very nice tattoo, I like the detailed colour...just amazing

Thank you. It was a ton of work really

@kiddarko Great Work.
Detailing is Perfect.

You might wanna have a look at my post.
https://steemit.com/sketch/@steemmates/magic-wings

Thanks!

Very nice work !

Thanks woodywood

Your welcome. I really like the way the Name Banner was woven up through the Piece. Class Act INK all the way !

I do really try to make everything flow well in my art. Thanks for noticing :D

Followed...really nice work! I look forward to seeing more :)

Thank you & you definitely will

I don't like tattoo's but this is beautiful I haven't seen before.

It's nice you can appreciate it even though you don't like tattoos :) Thanks

Very cool!

like the colors of this

Thanks, It was a fun one to do.

Wicked tat man !

Thanks, I like this one a lot myself

SICK <3

Thanks, I'm really lovin' it too

Me encanto el nivel de detalles. Bravo.

Thank You!

You're great

That's great work the shadow, lines and colors flow really well with the contours of the arm😍

Thank you so much! If you look close you will notice this is on the thigh, It's a really large piece :D

Oh, hahaha, I see now😂😁😆

Really nice !! will follow please keep us updated !!

Thanks. I post my work pretty much daily. Feel free to look back at my 100's of posts

really beautiful tattoo @kiddarko

Thank you :D

Great job!
Current last name, might end up being a problem, who knows

Possibly, but they have been together for 16yrs so who knows, guess I could have added that, whoops! Thanks

This is awesome. My nephew is a tattoo artist but he does plenty of Asian tribal designs, usually in black.

I'm actually no good at simple designs like that. Thanks!

Wow thats awesome work the detail and colors are stunning

I haven't got a new tattoo for a few years now must start planning one

Happy to inspire, Thanks!

Holy Schnitt, that's amazing! Absolutely beautiful!

Thanks. I appreciate that

This peacock tattoo beats a dragon tattoo.

I think dragons are beautiful as well. Thanks

It's great! You are a real artist!

Thanks. I appreciate that

You do some great work, wish you were around here for my first tat! Good job!

Thanks. Why not get another?

I don't have any tats been thinking about one for awhile.

Oh okay I understand

El pavo real

Nice job! Thank you @kiddarko! Have a nice time!

Thanks, You as well.

This is nice! Will be looking forward to your posts :-)

RightWithin

Awesome. Thanks!

Really like this tattoo, I love the colours and the design, my next tattoo is going to be a peacock when I can afford it lol, my partner has a beautiful peacock coin which would make a cool tattoo design.