You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tattoos, They’ll Change Your Life

in #tattoos5 years ago

Hello Eric, how are you doing? Tattoos are art. For some people feel they cannot live without tattoos. Or will someone write the name of their partner as proof of love? You have a beautiful tattoo, man. Unfortunately I don't like tattoos because my religion forbids it. in my area as a Muslim area it would be strange for people who tattooed. So I rarely see tattooed people in my area. Enjoy your day, sir.

Sort:  

Hi @elianaelisma...It's very interesting that it is a written taboo in your faith. Many Christians wrangle over whether tattoos are forbidden. They cite several verses from the Old Testament; which speak more so of cuttings, akin to scarring. I have to admit that my indecisiveness about getting a tattoo has this quandary at its base. I'm of the mindset, when in doubt, don't.

Best regards.

Peace.

Thank u for your comment, my friend. My regards from Indonesia.

Hi, all is well here I wish the same for you! Yes, tattoos are also taboo in Japan...they're associated with organized crime. They don't even allow people with body art to enter public saunas from what I understand.