Ups & downs and making some art

in #tattoos4 years ago

Hi guys!

Long time no hear, it was not necessarily my best month and some things happened, which complicated my plans and ruined my motivation and energy.
Still I feel a bit stuck but everyday I meditate and I do my tasks and everyday I create.
When I was younger and dark clouds were upon me I usually couldn't bring myself to paint or draw or anything, and my mood was slowly eating me alive.
Now it's different even if I think I cannot do anything right - and that's not true obviously.
I made some projects in last days:
szaman1.jpg

abstract11 copy.jpg

sunflowers.jpg
I thought about tattooing them because clean line and strong color is something I'd love to do with my tattoo machine, can't wait to share my progress with you!
Below a small sample of my work:
107534402_3088818364567755_3470440668914754864_o.jpg
What do you guys think about the project? Do you like them?
I'm asking for your feedback :)

Sort:  

It's certainly hard to focus on doing something when you're mind and soul are clouded with unpleasant feelings. I know that very well, and it makes even the simplest tasks incredibly difficult to accomplish. But always we pick ourselves up, and your case, you've made some truly wonderful artwork. My favourite is the tree with those prisms in the background. The way you've played with colours is amazing. Very well done!

Thank you for your words :)
Yeah, sometimes I feel like art is only true thing in my life and it really keeps me alive somehow :D
I'm exploring abstract and surreal language now a lot, it's fascinating how you can say so much by simple symbols and figures. Also nice for T-shirts, I guess, maybe I should consider showing them to some brands?
Have a nice day ;)

Art is no doubt a fantastic way to express one's innermost feelings and emotions. That's how a lot of amazing illustrations have been made over the course of history, and it's awesome to see yours right here. These would no doubt work really wonderfully on a T-Shirt/Hoodie or any piece of clothing. Absolutely you should explore taking to some companies about putting it on there! 💪