I did the craziest thing ever today!

in #tattoos7 years ago

Guess what I did today? Okay, there is no way you could ever guess correctly on this one...

I bought a f***ing tattoo machine! Haha, like whaaat. I'm not a tattoo artist or anything, but I have three smaller tattoos myself and today I felt like getting a new one. But, instead of just going to a real tattoo place, I decided to order a tattoo starter kit online. I'm so excited! I have no idea how this is gonna go, but I'm hoping for the best. Of course I know it's hard to make a tattoo and all that, but I'm going to learn all about tattooing and then try my best.

IMG_6074.JPG

This is my first tattoo ever. I took it in Barcelona last summer after designing it myself. I love it because it's so personal and so ME.

IMG_6075.JPG

This one was super spontaneous, but I like it. I don't believe in God or anything, but why does a cross have to mean just that? For me it's a nice little piece of simple art.

IMG_6073.JPG

This tattoo has the most meaning to it. "Sing for the moment" is the name of one of Eminem's songs and he is the artist I have liked the longest. Ever since I was maybe 11 yo I have loved Eminem and his music.

So guys, have any of you experience of making tattoos? Any good tips to think about before making your first one? I'm not the best at drawing difficult things, so I'm just going to make some small simple tattoos. And is anyone feeling brave enough and likes to be one of my first victims? Haha. Of course I'm gonna show you some photos when I have made my first tattoo! Fingers crossed everything will end well.

Sort:  

Interesting:) Have tatoos myself, but never did them and not sure ever will try:)

Cool! I don't think the first tattoo will be so great, but my cousin said that I could make one on him, haha :)

I like all of them :)

Thank you! :)

Nice tattoos! Good that they have memories. The first one will remember always! :-)

Thank you so much! :)

Nice one! Its also one of my fav eminem songs!

I also like the original a lot:

The original is okay, but Eminem has for sure made it a whole lot cooler! It's not even really the same song, just the same sound... :)