You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tattoos, They’ll Change Your Life

in #tattoos5 years ago (edited)

Owwwwwwwww....okay...I'm done with my silly spill...I personally have zero tats thus far due to your single word that always resonates with me when I 'think about' getting a tat... The word is 'addiction'.

I've heard and seen people get addicted to the needle against their skin and become humans consumed by the art. Obviously, all tattoos are not the same...but, those tastefully done with forethought, tend to be well-received.

It's interesting that I came across this post; because, I was just thinking how it seems that more and more females are wearing two-armed sleeves and overall body tattoos more than I can remember a couple decades ago. All said, some of the art draws a compliment when tastefully done; but, it seems to be a fine line between tasteful and over the top. Btw, your art is extremely well done; and, the meaning behind the work really adds to its interest.

Anyhoo, just my take. I've toyed with the idea; but, since I can't gain a decisive peace about it, will prolly remain a spectator of sorts.

Peace.

Sort:  

Thanks @spiritualmatters! You really have to be ready for your first one. I'm sure you'll know when and if that time comes. It's definitely not a decision to be taken lightly.