Tattoo Story Contest

So I saw Papa Peppers tattoo story contest and decided to give it a go. Below is my very messed up tattoo and hence will follow the story of said messed up tattoo. My cat passed away. She was my favorite. Her name was Bailee. Of course, since I have several tattoos already, I felt the best way to memorialize her was to get her name tatted on me. Seems legit right? All good. I go to the local tat shop, and mind you, this is where I failed miserably because this is not normally where I would get a tat. Throwing caution to the wind, I entered my local shop. The guy behind the counter was nice enough and seemed fairly sober so I had him draw it out. What I have on my arm and what was drawn were two different things entirely. Why and how could such haberdashery go down with me sitting right there? That's because the tweeker from the back promptly came forward and said he would be doing my tat. I figured alright then. It may be rude to ask if hes sober but I'm just going to ride with it. How bad can a tat be right? He turns the gun on and I hear the familiar buzz. The needle hits my skin and I about fly out of the chair. I have a 5 hour tattoo on my should blade and nothing hurt as bad as this wrist tattoo. Strike one, needle to deep! Tweeker-1. Me-0. Grinning and bearing through my 15 minute tattoo without passing out, was hell. I never even looked at what he was doing! When I saw what had occurred when he moved his hand, I busted out into tears. My zeros are now curly cue 6's that look so messed up they are basically 6's. The date should read as 10-30-12. My numbers are on a complete slant underneath the name because he was holding the skin on my wrist taught. Rule to the wise, never ever let a tweeker do your tat and always look at whats going down even though you may be blinded by pain. I have a cover up planned for the numbers. Going to do some sort of flower border. So yah. That's my story. I have many successful tattoo stories but this is one of those ones you learn from.

Sort:  

To make it even worse, you had to pay for it!. Perhaps this contest can get you some of the money back. Nice entry, and it sounds like you've still got some other stories for the future contests. Thanks for entering.

Thanks for having an awesome contest!