You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ...

in #tauchain6 years ago

One thing I find particularly fascinating about the prospects of Tauchain:

Even if “people would hardly listen to you,” it wouldn’t matter so much.

There is value in your critical perspectives.

And if Tau gets built successfully, the contribution of that value gets accounted for and factored into whatever discussions you show up in. It wouldn’t matter whether or not other people wouldn’t “like” your opinions because they conflicted with theirs - your input would still be a valuable contribution - perhaps even moreso, as it might be of a rarer nature than commonly-held opinions...

Sort:  

hm hm ... :-) yeah, my man would say something similar. We talk a lot about this topic, really, a lot.

Oh, I am always risking my popularity, more often than I do promote it I would say. ;-)

We'll see what tau will bring ...

Thanks for coming back for a little chat.
Have a good day,
Night from Hamburg

Oh, I am always risking my popularity, more often than I do promote it I would say. ;-)

A sign of integrity, I’d say.

After all, what’s more valuable: popularity or honesty...?

(The answer no doubt varies person-to-person, though might reasonably be considered a reflection of one’s maturity/wisdom...)