2018 TAW!MS 21SBD MONTHLY GIVEAWAY

in #tawims6 years ago (edited)

2016.jpg

Yo! What's up world? I'm baaaack!

Just about 21 days into the new year and I'm sitting back chilling like " yo, what's next with the 21plus man?" A voice called back like, "stop BS'n and get that dawg on screenplay in motion, 2020 is just around the corner!"

But I'm an artist, and like Ms. Badu, "I'm sensitive about my ish", how do I even begin to share this project to a platform such as this? A voice pierced back through, "if you don't use those good looks and charm and that cash sitting over in your wallet to make something happen! How do every other person get their startup going on a project? They put together an ace dope contest."
Alright alright.. I got you.

So this is how I'm going to do it...
Every month on the 21st I'm going to put out a post naming the 2018 TAKE A WALK IN MY SHOES Honorary Tribute Artist Of The Month. Within the seven days that the post is up, all you wonder artistic individuals of this platform will have the opportunity to submit a freestyle piece over an instrumental of that Artist or either submit a cover you singing one of their songs.

So What's The Catch?
The RULES are...

1* All submissions must be in between the 21st- 28th of each month. With the link to your post shared in the comment section of the post related to the Honorary Tribute of that time.

2* To be considered in the contest you must use #tawims (this help me and others find your submission easier)

3* YES piggyback submissions are welcome. If you are already participating in another contest like for instance the weekly #openmic contest held by @luzcypher or either the #rapchallenge held by @rondonson, during the dates 21st-28th of each month and your submission matches the current theme for the 2018 TAW!MS Honorary Tribute, you may use that as your submission here. However, the #tawims must be used in your post.

And that's all folks!
So let's kick this thing off!

Our first 2018 Honorary Tribute Artist is.....
American R&B Singer, Actress, and Model, Aaliyah Dana Haughton.(AKA 👑 Princess of R&B)

A-13733-1454429975-3906.jpeg.jpg

(Short insert from the screenplay)📺
11a2.jpg

Q&A's On How To Get Started

Q. What's First?? 🎧🎤

A. Pick A Song from the choices below or if there's an Aaliyah song you like that's not on the list, go for it. Do a Cover of that song or take the instumental and spit your own lyrics. It's up to you!😎

🎶 We Need A Resolution
https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=8STAZqp7PKM
Instrumental____https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=1dU0RCC_b8U

🎶 Are You That Somebody
https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=imxEBTJ8SkQ
Instrumental_____https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=9P6pPZ1_OD0

🎶 One In A Million
https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=hpYhCofd5T0
Instrumental____https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=nRHq-4vQrMc

After you have recorded and submitted your rendition of one of the songs above don't forget to insert the link to your post within the comments section below.

Q. What About The 21SBD Monthly Prize Mentioned Earlier? 💰💰💰

A. Well their are several factors that go into play for choosing the monthly winners. These factors include, but may not be limited to, Timing 🕐, Personality💃, Creativity✍, and Popularity (number of upvotes you receive on your post)👏.

The submission with the highest score on the closing date (28th of each month 7pm Central Time) will be announced the next following day and will have their 21SBD transferred that day.💰💰💰

Q. I'm a hip-hop and R&B fan and familar with the works of Aaliyah and the other artists on the cover. But where can I share my post on steemit that will gain the view of other individuals who are also in to hip-hop?

A. The NEW discord chatroom: THE CUT hosted by the lyrical Mastermind @geechidan. By sharing your link in the "Post-Challenges-Here" section https://discord.gg/2ESznvz, you have the opportunity to share your post with other artists who share the same genre and interest of the rich Urban Culture.

Any other questions? Post them in the comments section or come find me in The Cut.

Come on 21SBD's on the line, let me see those submissions in the comments section below...✍🎤👏💰😎

Sort:  

Great post!
Upvoted and resteemed!

I appreciate it!! Thank you!!

You are very welcome.

Here's my entry! So stoked you put this together.

I love Aaliyah, and this presented me the awesome opportunity to remix 'One in a Million'!


https://steemit.com/dtube/@bryandivisions/2gcnsasv

@bryandivisions Yooo I'm not even going to count how many times I hit replay on this!! From your delivery and creative spin to the atmospheric passionate flow, love it!! I will be naming our next Honorary Tribute in just a few weeks and hope to see take part! Much Love Fam!!

Thank you I'm glad you enjoyed it!

Thank you @bryandivisions I have edited my comment and transferred another 11SBD to your account totalling 21SBD. Thank you again!!

Thank you, I just did the same as well. I appreciate your understanding and your communication! I will for sure be a part of the next one, and I'm eagerly waiting to see who the next tribute will be for :)

Thanks again,
Bryan

Alright, here is my entry!

Let me know what you think!

@geechidan have to play this in the line up tonight in The Cut!!

I may have to jump in on this!! Great Idea!! Great to have you back also!!

Thanks love. Feels wonderful to be present!! And YES, I think you might have to jump on this lol

Dope, I can't wait for this.

Thanks for stopping by hun.

Great post tnx for sharing i just upvoted check out my new post steemitalltheway

Thanks for the support @gclipse

You're so nice for commenting on this post. For that, I gave you a vote! I just ask for a Follow in return!