You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: US Tax Considerations – Tax Guidelines for Mining Cryptocurrencies (Bitcoin, Ethereum, STEEM, etc.)

in #tax7 years ago

"While a business created for the purpose of mining virtual convertible currency is beyond the scope of this article."

If one person were to start mining a virtual currency today (with the potential of earning a five fig a year income). Would it be beneficial to pay taxes as a business/LLC or file personal income? What are the benefits filing as an entity in this scenario?

This is the most undervalued article that I have found on steemit...thankyou kind Sir.

Sort:  

I want to form an LLC, but then again I may have to end up paying quarterly taxes and self employment tax on top of that Federal and State taxes have to be figured out, I have to report my earnings and that is taxed and then I'm taxed again on my gains when I sell the coins. Dear lord, after noting this all down I just feel a little overwhelmed.