You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cutting Taxes VS Cutting Spending

in #taxes6 years ago

I think it would serve you better if you explain flaws in other's arguments and views instead of shaming them, and perhaps worked with their views to bring them closer to the correct conclusion.

While I disagree with the idea that everything cannot be privatized, I think you are right about the approach taken in many of these videos, and in several other instances, by Kokesh. Instead of getting down to brass tacks, shame tactics are often used.

Sort:  

I think the feasibility of privatization depends heavily on the people, and unfortunately, we cannot magically change the minds of the people who have become numb to party politics.

I can agree with privatization of almost everything... though privatization doesn't insinuate a complete lack of government. There still needs to be regulations in place for SO many industries, potentially at a national level. There are some issues that need discussion to take place, by which certain regulations need to be implemented. Thus I still see a necessity for a federal government. I am not adept on libertarian principles, maybe someone could share some knowledge on how it could all work out.

thanks for the response

@studgriffin is on the @abusereports blacklist for being a bad Steemian! Bad spammer, bad!