You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Valuing Steem Rewards As Taxable Income Is A Vast Overstatement Of Tax Liability - Part 1

in #taxes7 years ago

Omg I live in Orlando and I won some money with steemit, I did not think I should pay taxes on what I charged here thanks @lexiconical for the information. Upvote and rt.

Sort:  

Glad I could help? Strictly speaking, your winnings probably are similar to other gains such as lottery, and technically speaking, should be reported to the IRS. It's one of those things very few people actually do, though, like reporting your savings from not paying sales tax at places that used to not charge it like Amazon and NewEgg.

PS - We are having a Steemit Meetup in Saint Pete/ Tampa next month, maybe you can make it. Check Jerry's posts or my feed since I resteemed it.

Thank u very much for your help @lexiconial It would be wonderful meetup but right now i haven't a day free in my work