You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pay your taxes with Bitcoin!

in #taxes7 years ago (edited)

I like to say, its not sexy Yet. Just like the internet! Look at the changes on the net. Grandma probably doesn't use the internet much either. But I hear that overall point. I worry for the older generation. Baby boomers and older who are not technically inclined. I think they will be left with worthless fiat and no clue. Probably still paying taxes to a dead system. I'm hoping to teach old dogs new tricks. So Grandma and Grandpa can retire or stay retired. Can't even begin to have the tax debate with that demographic. lol

Sort:  

Yea, its a lost cause. And the majority of 40s-50s are way too proud to listen to someone younger than them. I tell them to buy some crypto. But they laugh and ask what stores accept bitcoin. By the time most stores accept bit coin the wealth transfer will be well under way. SMH.

I couldn't agree more! I have very similar experiences. Its too bad we cant teach all those old dogs. New tricks!