You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tripping Through Taxons: Where Elvis Meets Zombies, Ghosts, and Lazarus

in #taxonomy7 years ago

This post has to be the result of a bet. I can see it now... Someone said "Hey Donkeypong, I bet you can't write a post connecting the Bible, video games, Elvis, Zombies, science, and Las vegas!" and you were like "Challenge accepted!" Congratulations on your victory. At some point I hope you write a post revealing what your prize was.

Well played sir. Well played.

Sort:  

Wait a minute. Was the bet to use every letter in the English language? Because you did that as well.

No, I discovered these things just the way I explained in the post...really. I think scientists have been having some fun with these names. That one journal article was a manifesto for moving away from Biblical names. See what they ended up with instead.

LOL. "No Bible huh? We'll show them!"

Haha true!

P.S: Who let the ghosts In? What a title!