Sort:  

The weird thing about all of this is that Jeff is a likable guy on camera. He's very easy to listen to. As I have said, I wish I didn't know all of this because I wanted to believe that he was only a very bad writer and nothing else. I think his lifestyle has caught up with him and he's in way over his head. Alcohol addiction can definitely spin one's life out of control. I should know, I used to be one 8 years ago........I am very well acquainted with the signs of an addict.

Jeff's 5th steemit post should have been him revealing all this crazy stuff about himself, like Eminem did in 9 mile

Yeah, he should commission a writer to create a screenplay about his life and try to sell it to Hollywood, but he might end up somewhere else along the way........

He may not be a bad guy as such. I know myself that addiction can make you behave in ways that you would not dream of normally and it can get out of hand fast.

That's not to excuse bad behaviour but I can empathise. Things can get out of hand fast. In my case it was mainly me that was affected but it is often not the case.

Agreed. I loved his Bernie satire.