You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Who Is Jeff Berwick? Scam Artist or Businessman?

in #tdv8 years ago

@framelalife Something people do find loopholes where they ultimately can get away with scamming millions from people, trust me I know, I was, or rather my business/company was a victim of a fraudulent payroll company. They kept our tax withholding from employees, but the bastards never paid the IRS. The IRS of course still wanted their money from us, knowing that we did pay our Withholding Agent (payroll company), but they didn't care. And as for the fraudsters, the police wouldn't do anything, neither would the IRS, and in the end they just bankrupt with millions from so many businesses. Luckily for us it wasn't "out of business" type money, but for some it was. And that happened here in California, Riverside to be exact.
I take that back, he was convicted of fraud actually, but they only claim $200,000, when it was in the Millions. Better than nothing I guess.
http://www.pe.com/articles/payroll-757633-tax-irs.html

As for TDV, I always suspected something kinda of funny. I had heard whispers about Chile and figured it could be a bad business gone bad and they are just disgruntled, but now it seems this might be Modus Operandi. I now wonder if he truly made the millions he claims because I know if I had millions, and someone lost $200,000 because of Me, I would pay them their money from my Millions, but then that is just me.
I now follow @stellabelle and unfollowed TDV. I might follow TDV or up vote if there is a postive result or response to this, otherwise, I say we all should do the same.
full $teem ahead!