Lemongrass Tea Recipe

in #tea3 years ago

It’s Monday is it? Yeah I think it’s Monday haha.. Ever since this pandemic start, in and out lockdown week/month, weekday and weekend become same no different already.

For today I’m going to share a simple Lemongrass Tea recipe that I’m making today. Just feeling want to drink and smell Lemongrass.

Recipe
img_2214.jpg

Ingredients (No sugar)

  • Lemongrass
  • Ginger
  • Pandan Leaf

Please cut everything into any size you like.

img_2215.jpg

For this amount of the Lemongrass, Ginger & Pandan. I poured about 1L of water into the sauce pan and put everything into the sauce pan and cook to for about 15 minutes or until the whole kitchen smell Lemongrass.

When should you drink Lemongrass Tea?

You can drink Lemongrass tea anytime you like, there is no specific rules when you should drink. I did some research on the internet, found some suggestion to drink lemongrass tea after dinner because it contains citrus that will helps you to digest food, helps you to deal with bloating and indigestion.

I do not have specific reason to drink Lemongrass tea, just that I feel like I want to drink Lemongrass tea then I will make it myself because I enjoy the smell of lemongrass.

Sort:  

I guess you buy the lemon grass but have pandan leaves plant at home?

I bought all at the grocery store 😆😆.