Turn yourself into a teacher

in #teacher6 years ago

Telas.jpg

This is my short travel in which I turned myself into a teacher of aerial silks and I have to say it was easier than I thought it would. From where I took my first lesson and I learned how to climb to when I gave the first class to kids, it took me 6 months!

I have to say that before this, I was always the student, never the teacher. Never thought I could be one, and less that I could teach a sport! More when I was learning myself with internet videos, just 6 months before my first class and to little kids!

Even now I can’t believe it, but this situation has teached me more than just to make aerobic movements. I have learned to trust myself, push me to make things and that you can learn almost anything on internet.

I started watching videos of aerial silks on YouTube, at first it was like, it's too difficult to me, but I commit myself to train at least 6 times per week, in just 1 month I was able to rock the beginner movements and in two months I saw my body turn more muscular and losing weight and by the end of the third month I was able to make knot drops.

I will post from now, tips and how to begin to practice aerial silks and hope you can turn yourself into an aerial silk teacher too!