Teacher Lou

in #teacher3 years ago

A good teacher can inspire hope, ignite the imagination, and instill a love of learning.

Screenshot_20210802_072340.jpg

It has been always my dream to be a teacher or a dj. I often day dream that I'm in Ted talk stage, sharing my story and journey.

Before I joined the BPO industry, I actually given the opportunity to be an ESL teacher. We had to teach Korean, Taiwanese and Japanese kids with basic English language. Some of them are already moderate English speaker so we just have to help them polish it a bit. However the challenge is with those zero enlingh kids, I mean they have to translate every word you say just for them to understand it.

At first I was doubting myself if I can still keep the job for another week since I'm not really that good in handling my patience. Until I realized I was there for 4 months already 😂

Screenshot_20210802_073941.jpg

The most beautiful part of being a teacher is when your students still remembers the lesson a week or two after you teached it. You'll have that feeling of accomplishment when you hear or see them do what they learned from you.

With all the joy I got from being a teacher, I still hate the profession itself. Not in a bad way though, but the longer time you spend with your students the more you get attached to them emotionally.

Till now, I can still remember how much I cried when my students ended their class and had to go home. I can still feel their hugs when we finally said goodbye. I don't know if I'm just really emotional or what but all I know is being a teacher is like raising your own child. You teach them what's wrong and what's right, you help them understand the things that confuses them and you love them so they learn how to love others.

FB_IMG_1628372880388.jpg

FB_IMG_1627892592758.jpg

FB_IMG_1627892584945.jpg

FB_IMG_1627892393523.jpg

FB_IMG_1628093878837.jpg

FB_IMG_1627892579799.jpg

FB_IMG_1627892588194.jpg

FB_IMG_1628372877471.jpg

FB_IMG_1627892397083.jpg

FB_IMG_1627892400486.jpg

Sort:  

Wow 😊 youre like my sister @jongcl she also teaches kids online and teachers are awesome so good job on being one Lou! 😊😊

Aww thank you 😊 it's actually a bit different with face to face classes coz you get to see an awesome skill of how they read a book while they close their eyes coz they're sleepy 😂

!ENGAGE 30

Mare, bakit kulang tayo sa vitamins dito hahah, labyow!

Yes, those were the days na di ko pa na kilala sina vitamin c and kojic hahah

Haha karon bff namu noh? 😂😂

Dap do you know any English tutor and excellent in writing skills whom I can hire in Guiuan who can teach my brothers some writing skills? They haven't started school yet so,bthey can use their time to learn English language and writing too.

I will check with my cousin.

Buang! Haha

Hahaah lahi man jud iyang dagway

ENGAGE 30

!ENGAGE 30

Congratulations @byaaaheeelou! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 400 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

This is so heartwarming! Thank you for brightening up my day, Lou!

All in a sudden I missed my brothers. I wish I can bring them to Hive and teach them some skills in writing that they share with the community.

When is your day off, btw?

Aww you're welcome 😊

I currently have Thursday and Friday off 😁

Nag inana pod ko sa una after graduating college. 11 years ago! That time it was only 35 pesos per hour! I really salute the skills of being an ESL teacher. Di sayon! THE MOST FULFULLING THING IS KANA BITAW IMO ZERO ENGLISH STUDENT AT THE END OF SEMESTER MAKA ISTORYA NA UG ENGLISH. MAKAHILAK GYUD KAG TAGOK. Maka proud 💜

Nice one Lou 💜

Super!

Sameee jud, that accomplishment na they learned and they're using it ugh! Mura ikaw ang ni graduate haha

Hello fellow teacher! 👋💛 kapoy na trabaho pero rewarding jud hihi😊

Amen to that 😊