Teaching is NOT a profession but a Vocation.

in #teacher6 years ago

Teacher as the lowest salary earning profession in the Philippines.

When I was in my elementary grades. I thought teacher is the best profession here on earth for I can see it in my teachers eye. My teacher that time was a nice and good teacher. She teach us well and care for us everytime. That I can still remember there's one accident that happened, when one of my classmates was hit by a stone on his head. My teacher immediately take my classmate to the hospitals without any hesitation and to give it emphasize she spent her own money. So thats why i thought teaching was a stable job.

Spending her OWN money.

But as I grow up. My teacher in religion way back when I was high school. I met her at the church and ask me what course I took during my college. I telk her that I took up education as that the only Program in college that my family would afford. She immediately reolied me that it was a good choice. For teaching is not about profession but it is a vocation. That time when she told me about those things, I just don't mind them. For I don't understand what she mean by that.

Teaching is NOT a PROFESSION, It is a VOCATION.

When I was able to got my license as a Professional Teacher. When I got my First job, and start working as a Teacher. Then I realized that she was right all along. Teaching is a stressful job, teaching is loaded profession, even after class hours teachers mostly spend their time reflecting everything that happened during the day, and prepare better for the next day. Teachers even spend their own money buying things for their students. For here in the Philippines we have that Adopt A Child Program by the Department of Education(DEPED). We teachers spend our money giving our students what they need. Even giving them the only money we have in our pocket for we care for them. Still our government don't understands us teacher. They do not want to give us our salary increase. Why it is so hard for them. In fact it is their way on helping students for betterment of our country. Because TEACHER SPEND 75% OF THEIR SALARY or even 100% just to give our students the things they need. Because some of our students do not have ballpen so we give them. Some do not have shoes so we provide it. Some of them do not have money for their snacks we give them.

But teaching is the best profession that I can think of. Even we lack money buying for what we needs and wants. Teaching gives us the happiness. Especially when we are able to help someone learn and molding them for the better. It gives us satisfaction seeing them learn and contented of what we taught them.

Yes I am a TEACHER AND I AM HAPPY about it. I just hape that what is in this post reach all our authorities so that they can grant us our salary increase.

Again it is for our students not For us.

Here are some of my photos with my students.
image
Taken During our free time.
image
Taken during our Class picture taking.
image
During the world teacher's day :)

Sort:  

The job is stressful in many ways and there’s always a need to spread your tiredness to your students as they deserve a fresh start to be involved in

This post has received a 0.10 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.