Introduction

in #teacher6 years ago

Hi, I am new to Steemit, still trying to find out exactly how things work. In the meantime....I am a retired teacher, still working because I am and always have been passionate about teaching, training and mentoring. Currently teaching at a remedial school in South Africa...a job I find extremely challenging as I have not worked with children with varying learning problems such as ADHD, Aspergers and other forms of Autism plus a few other conditions. But I love the kids although I cannot always say the same about the parents! I am also now considered a "senior citizen" but do not see this as a death penalty or a stop working sign! I intend going on as long as I possibly can! Hopefully you will hear much more from me as I share some of my experiences both past and present....