You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The movies which inspired me to learn schoolteaching...

in #teachers6 years ago

Teachers (1984)
Half Nelson (2006)
Stand and Deliver (1988)
To Be and To Have (2002)
Mr. Holland’s Opus (1995)
Remember the Titans (2000)
Lean on Me (1989)
October Sky (1999)
Chalk (2006)
Dangerous Minds (1995)

Reko_3

Sort:  

Renaissance Man.

You beat me to it. I absolutely LOVE this film.
Of course, I'm also a Shakespeare nut, so there's that. ;-)

damnn that's a list!
thanks my friend~

hehehe, yeah excluded the most famous ones as they were already mentioned in comments.
Here's some more:

Schooled, The Karate Kid, Children of a Lesser God, Hoosiers, Sister Act II, To Sir With Love, Pay It Forward, Finding Forrester, The Emperor’s Club, Akeelah and the Bees...

awesome!