bwphotocontest bad lighting good photo.

in #teamaustralia7 years ago

One of the many wonders in Northern Australia are mangrove trees. When the tide goes out they have the most interesting root system. I have tried and tried to take a good photo of these trees with great lighting and the such. Was always a miss. Had to put up with a lot of bug bites in amongst the mangroves in my quest to photograph them.
One day playing around in Photoshop I turned one into a black and white version.
IMG_0246.jpg
I liked it. So I did another one. Looked better.
IMG_0241.jpg
And then my favorite photo of all. Nailed it.
IMG_0251.jpg
What do you think?
Let me know.

Sort:  

I like number 2 the most, compositionwise

Wow there really are some amazing talented photographers on steemit...I absolutely love all 3..number 2 is also my favorite..but I would hang anyone of them on my wall..thanks for sharing. .and Hi I'm Kayleigh :) :)

Hi Kayleigh and thanks for the feedback. Have a look at some of the other photos I have posted. cheers.

I absolutely will :) :)

Very powerful photos! You can see so clearly how the trees are being nurtured by the earth.

Upvoted and following :)

Thanks for the feedback. I loved turning these into bw. They came alive.

Don't know if it was your goal, but you succeed very well to give them a dark mood... really like it.

Thanks pixelfan. Was not my original plan but worked out that way as i played around with it.

hahaha, story of my life :-)

Wow these photographs are truly amazing. I really wonder how the actual photograph would have looked because the transformation that has come out after this black and white effect is really fantastic. Do share the original pic as well. Everybody would like to see it. Keep doing the good work.

1.jpg
2.jpg
3.jpg

These photographs are really amazing. Thanks a lot for sharing them. I hope everybody now can see your skills. :)

Thanks nikita. Sorry for late reply. Little one has been sick and has needed constant cuddles from Dad. Day and night. Back at work but will share the original photos when i get home if i can find them.

That is not at all a problem. We all have priorities and I like that you take care of your little one so much. Good to see that your priorities are the one with your little one. Take care of him. I also wish he gets back to full of his health as soon as possible. Wish him get well soon from my side. Take care. :)

Thank you Nikita for the well wishes. Its my daughter. Original photos as requested previous reply. _DSC2803.jpg
She said thank you. And blew you a kiss.

Awwwww that's so so damn cute. She's so adorable. She'll get well soon, don't you worry. How can god let this little princess be in trouble for long.
From my side, a small kiss is blown for her. :*
She is very adorable and a cutie pie. This made my day. Actually. :)

Hi Nikita,
just wanted to share this with you first. My daughter is getting better from her serious infections. This is her best friend, Teddy. He is so patient and gentle with her. But I have seen him protect her also, and I got scared. 2 peas in a pod these 2.
FullSizeRender.jpg

Wow... I mean, you've made me feel so so so special. I'm so happy that she is recovering. And I really hope that she gets all the happiness she deserves. And sure, her best friend teddy too. Thanks so much for sharing so much with me. This is how we connect to people. I am really feeling so good and all thanks to you.
Can we be friends on Facebook too? It's totally up to you. :)
Have a fantastic day.

Yep cutie with attitude. But nothing less will do. She is getting better. This time ear infections. But appetite is returning. Do all is going. Well. Cheers.