You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My 10 Point Plan to fix Australia

in #teamaustralia7 years ago

Ok, so when are you forming a party, I would vote for you without hesitation. Your plan would represent my political view so much better than what is available in Australia at the moment. Now is also the time when people are crying out for different views and the only alternatives to mainstream are all highly unappealing, but not as much as the two encumbents.

The only major change would be 3 year fixed not 5, but if you suggest 5 years for stability then I would limit the consequence terms to two, 10 years is plenty for one person in politics and we have plenty of great minds in this country.

Sort:  

Thanks Casey. The trick is not to start a new party, thats doomed to start with, rather to take over the 2 top parties. Its like Pauline Hanson, she COULD do a lot of good, but she WOULD do a lot more if she were back as part of the LNP. Your much stronger within a major party than trying to build a new one.
I'm slowly worming my way in, but we need many more young people who aren't sheep to come on board and push these strong agendas