Where are you teamaustralia? Updates to the teamaustralia map

Hi everyone! Following the success and interest in the last teamaustralia map I have updated with all the people who commented on the last post here

As I struggled to squeeze everyone around Brisbane and Sydney and repositioned people for the 20th time I wondered if there is a more scaleable way to do this? Something like the steemit world map here. Perhaps the more tech savvy of you can comment with your suggestions. I'm only moderately tech savvy so keep it simple ;-)

Anyhow - here it is - enjoy and happy holidays!

@gwelton - updated icon
@paddygsound - updated icon (and spelling corrected - sorry!)
@bmj - added in Perth
@dwongch - added in Perth
@webcoop - added in Perth
@shellyduncan - added in The Entrance
@wishmaiden - added in Sunshine Coast
@jeff001 - added in Melbourne
@wakeupworldnews - added in Broome
@fred101 - added in Brisbane
@angusg - added in Kingscliff
@holbein81 - ex Perth now in Switzerland
@seajai - added in Southern highlands NSW
@natheial - added in Canberra
@steemsausage - added in Whitsudays

Sort:  

doing a great job with the map!

Yes the steemitworldmap is good... but I got no idea of how they tech behind it works :) using that people could probably just put their google co-ordinates in to update automatically.. or somewhere in the general vicinity of they don't want everyone turning up at the house for a party lol.

though I do like the look of your map rather than a google map :)

Yes I was thinking all you really need is a steemit world map solely for people to put their 'introduce yourself' posts but then it doesn't relate to teamaustralia as such. I'm glad you like my home cooked version though :) thanks

Thanks for adding me!
Even if I haven't lived in Perth for 16 or so years, I still miss the place

Cheer

Thanks for doing this, its alot of work :) great effort!

You're welcome!

@jagged; Deer Park, Victoria

Hello fellow melburnian! I will add you on the next release

Oooh next time you update it again, I'm in Canada, from Bulahdelah, NSW

If you can squeeze me that is!

Thank you 😊

This map is coming along very nice :)

Maybe you could use one of the map apis? Or ask one of the steemitworldmap people to help you? XD

I'm around Perth somewhere too most of the time.

goatsig

Thanks @ryivhnn I'll look into it, and I'll add you to the Perth clan too... cheers

Some nice work! I'm currently located (well most of the time) in Adelaide :).

How do I add me to the map? or getting crowded until future version? Cheers

Chuck me in Adelaide too ✌🏼

Gotta get a bigger map ;)

Hey would love to be added to the map @cycling-goldfish im from Helensvale, Gold Coast Qld

Nice map mate!! I don't know any of the techy stuff unfortunately but would love to be on it if you can chuck me in the middle of the blue mountains that'd be awesome :)

Hello, thanks for adding me to the map, I'm pretty excited to be on it! I am about to take the Christmas hat off, so would you mind changing that....I'll​ go in now and remove my santa hat!! sorry to be a pest!! @steemsausage

Ok @steemsausage, will do... I'm sure you're getting a bit hot in the hat!

Can add me to Townsville, QLD, if you like.

A good list of Aussies to follow would be handy. Maybe something like this already exists? I'd like to cull my feed and make it more Aussies to support all you legends.

consider it done (well not just yet but shortly...). I'm not sure about a list of Aussies but Check out @choogirl posts, she does all the onboarding to teamaustralia

Congratulations @cycling-goldfish! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!