February Meetup + Now Using the Meetup.com site

in #teamaustralia6 years ago

In order to reach more people (especially potential new members) we will be listing our meetups on the official meetup site: https://www.meetup.com/Melbourne-Steemit-Meetup/ as well as here on Steemit.

I wasn't able to organise a function room so this meetup will be drinks rather than a talk. I might still try and live stream a little bit though.

Where? Father's Office bar (http://fathersoffice.com.au) 249 Little Lonsdale Street (QV Building). We will be in the bar rather than the restaurant. Look for a Steemit sign.
When? Sunday 25 February from 3pm.
Who? Melbourne Steemit members. Please re-steem and invite anyone you think might be interested.

DQmdm1WJetg82XcexAsEaADXQWhBhhSBAkrtYCHevSNCeka_640x480.png

Sort:  

Sorry, this came out after I wrote my TA post. However, I've updated it now to include this info and resteemed from the TA account for you.

Awesome. Thanks.

In 11 days? This is going to stretch my planning-ahead abilities. Seriously though, it sounds awesome - look forward to seeing you all there.

Argh! I just remembered that I promised to take the wife on a day trip on this day. I won't be able to make it. :(

I'll make sure I'm at the random drinks though.

Oh man that sounds great. I'll need to officially join soon. I wonder if any Melbourne members are going to white night tonight. I'll be their taking photos.

Yay! Can’t wait. Resteem, check! Love Lali xx

Duly noted! Can't wait to meet TA :). I'll see if I can get my friend or brother to join.

Looking forward to it!

excited for the meetup !!

thank you for sharing, @datasciense success for you this is a nice meeting of friends

I've never attended a Steemit meeting before. No one seems to be interested in holding on in my state. I can't wait to grow on this platform so I can organize one where I'll teach and introduce others to Steemit.

@dandymee ...maybe it's your opportunity to create one , maybe start with a virtual meetup ( google group call?)

Just saying...

Wish this was in London!

I started it because I wished there was one in Melbourne. I would imagine London would have plenty of Steemit users who you could bring together.

Nice to see this. I assume a 12 years old kid is not allowed to a bar, so I will take care of her at home:(

I'm not 100% sure. It is a bar and restaurant and @tomekkk and @family.life had their kids there last time. Maybe call them and check what their policy on kids is.