Team Australia Check Up

TA.BADGE.png

Gday Team I hope you're all still with us through this blood soaked bear market. I know some people have some deflated expectations and aren't feeling too rosy about Steem and crypto in general but cheer up this will end soon and then we'll have happy days again.

Centerlink SP

Team Australia is absolutely exploding lately, so that means our individual vote percentages being recieved from @centerlink will more than likely shrink a little, and the actual vote value will decrease as well. To prop this up, I'm suggesting as many people as we can delegate a portion to the group to benefit the entire team. If every person can delegate 10-20SP, then we should all see a nice bump on our regular welfare payments.
If you can offer more, thats great. If you're a complete newbie, please don't stress. Centerlink is here to help you and there is no expectation that you pitch in until you can actually afford it.

New Witness

So you should all have seen by now that @jackmiller has set up a witness server and would like you to consider him for one of your votes. Go have a chat to him, he's a nice guy and he'll answer your questions on your own issues.
We now have at least 3 Aussie witnesses, it'd be great to see 1 more of them up in the top 20 keeping @ausbitbank company. Read his Witness post here

Fundraising

We haven't settled on a new charity yet. @bmj is making contact with the Burrumbottock Hayrunners and I'm trying to talk to the Surf Life Savers.
There is a new charity challenge in the works, so stay tuned for that.

Membership Drive

We had discussed about doing a day of action to try to get our friends and family and other members of the public to join steemit. This has to stay on hold until such time as the onboarding process is resolved. Of course freel free to bring people any time you like, this is only concerning a concentrated group action.

2018 Steem Rounds

@Phelimint is once again producing silver Steem coins for 2018. The competition to design the face has been narrowed down to @bearone and some other none-aussie. Vote Here

Team Aus Election

Ok I'm going to throw this out on the floor. Would anyone like to hold an election for a new TA Grand Poobah? I'm still very happy to continue the role, but if anyone is unhappy with anything I'm more than open to flowing with community wishes.

That will do for now, I'm hoping to do these Check up's much more regularly as more things start happening.

gohba.handcrafts01.png

Sort:  

Thanks for the update.

I have already voted for Jack and Delegated to Centerlink, but on the topic of elections I'd personally like to see a better governance model now that TA is growing up a bit. I think having a single Grand Poohbah on a primarily Anarchist/Voluntary platform is not a great fit.

I hear what your saying, The "role" is only symbolic in that it guides direction of the team and attempts to stimulate involvement. There's most certainly no perks thats for sure.
But I'm certainly open to discussion on re-jigging the format.

I understand. Though sometimes big decisions still need to be made.

Nice work. I'm getting info through from the Hayrunners slowly. No schedule on the next run yet as they are currently fundraising to fill their war chest. Info I have right now is sponsorship of fuel costs for 1 truck is $2000. I'll let you know as more info comes in.

Just sent through some delegation to @centerlink to help the dole payments stay up :)

Thanks for the update on how things are going.

Hey mate, got a link to delegate steem power to centerlink? I'm nearly under 500 sp (Vote slider) so I'll wait abit before I send some over but its on my list to do.

on the Team Australia update that @choogirl does has a nice link to that. Make sure you keep that slider though mate.

Will do! Thanks mate!

It's the end of the world!

My life is over

I'm going to jump out of the window.

I just jumped out of the window.

Lucky I live on the ground floor.

very good post showing love and unity. keep it up mate

I've just remembered, wasn't there also a TA discord group set up separately? If so, how would I get to that?