You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Know It's a State of Disaster. Just Be Bloody Nice, Alright?

in #teamaustralia4 years ago

Wow, 5 acre of land, that's a decent space to live and walk. My sister was stuck in a small apartment for 3 months in the initial lockdown. And she felt like she was going insane.

Now, she moved to our house. We have a small garden next to the house, so we can walk, sit in the green, watch flowers and trees in the evening.

I just can't imagine myself being stuck in an apartment for that long time.

And most of the people online, I guess are stuck in the apartment. They mental trauma of being locked down in a small space and not being social for a couple of months, maybe that's the reason some people have become so toxic online.

Most of my family and friends live near small towns or villages. So, they are enjoying this period. There is enough space to walk, to feel sun, and to talk to your neighbours.

Only those who are living in metro cities, had the most disadvantage.

I guess, wherever we live, we want to be free, be social and enjoy the company of other human beings.😃

Sort:  

I definitely feel understanding for WHY people are being toxic, but still don't think they SHOULD be. Perhaps it's what we need to teach young people.. how to be kind even if your world is falling apart.

I absolutely feel grateful for what we have. I'd give anything to allow someone like your sister to come stay in our bus in the garden and enjoy the space. I feel so sorry for the people who will now be entering their second lot of lockdown in a row... my heart weeps for them..it must be so hard to do it in a city..

My sadness is not being able to see my fam..but it's only 6 weeks, right?