For the longest time, I couldn't imagine a reason to leave bitcoin. Then I found Steem.

in #teamaustralia4 years ago

Then for the longest time, I couldn't imagine a reason to leave Steem.

But bitcoin wasn't my home then and Steem isn't my home now.

You are.

I'd planned my last post on this chain to be a bitter kiss-off for the fly in our ointment; but if I wanted to talk to him I'd stay on his chain. Either way I don't imagine he'd read it. He's not my audience.

You are.

In 2012, when I became obsessed with bitcoin, reading everything I could, and trying to find or recruit anyone to talk to about it; anyone to share the passion, the excitement, I knew there had to be others like me. I knew you were out there.

You are.

I invited you to the pub every month, for years. I gave away delegations, supported newcomers, hosted Path of Exile races, shared your joy when you pulled that gold legendary; I even sent you a cockatoo.

I engaged, posted, commented, collaborated. I flew across the country to meet you at the Christmas party, and when I couldn't get to Krakow, or Thailand or Acapulco, I was there. Everything but my body, was right there.

Justin isn't the reason I'm moving exclusively to Hive.

You are.

Sort:  

I look forward to interacting with you on Hive.
In addition to finally having a properly decentralised chain, the name change is a big positive.
I'm so sick of explaining to people the difference between Steem and Steam and Steemit.

Hey mate...When we get to HIVE we'll have to be good you know...We'll have to...

BeHIVE!

See what I did there? Lol.

I'll see ya on the other side cobber.

Extra upvote for sick Aussie humour!

Never going to let go of my Aussieness. I'll defend that to my dying day. 🇦🇺

No, YOU ARE

Hive me!!!

Is this comment on hive?

Yes, as is this one :)
I don't post on steem any more, so if you're talking to this little black duck, you're on Hive :)

Nice - seems I'm a hive boy as well now.

Well commenting through peakd seems to work well enough anyways :)

who me? :)

see ya there

❤ Got nothin but love for ya Matt. Really touching last post. See you on Hive!

This blog must have taken you ages to type one handed. Hahahah

I'll see you on HIVE my friend. CHEERS!!! Here's to a bright new future.

Hey man - I made it to hive in one piece...who would have thought.

Cheers Matt, I'll be seeing you no doubt :)

sweet said dude!!!

I just bumped into the hive stuff since this morning and was kind of surprised, but peoples enthusiasm likes yours surely helps!

See ya on the other side buddy

For the passion of this community and special place.

Fully understand those words mate! See you on the hive... and hopefully in the battlefield! 😉

See you on Hive mate. :)

See you on the other Hive!

big jump from an antisocial energy wasting pow platform bitcoin to a cleaner efficient and social dpos platform like steem/hive

hive on

That is quite a powerful final post here. Cheers to that!

Reading this from from the other side!

Love the "YOU ARE" angle in this post! :)

Are you back yet?

Hope "you are."

Thanks :)
Still here (Hive).
I only post sparingly, but read, curate and comment often.

Wow, so sweet...


ibt
Congrats! on your upvotes from the IBT Community on Hive