The making of Protea Madida

in #teamaustralia6 years ago (edited)

grootdoek200.jpg

Below is a video of the inspiration and the making of one of my larger oil paintings. It was 120 x 180 cm.
Sorry, no Dtube (I can't get it working for me).

Protea madida is an amphibious plant: a plant that has both an aquatic and a terrestrial habit. They are primarily found in volcanic active regions around Tonga and tolerate high levels of phosphorus and heat.
Protea madida are usually the first large plants to populate newly formed islands.

Oil on canvas, 180 x 120 cm

Sort:  

Damn, you are TALENTED woman!! I love proteas. Amazing things.

Thanks wapperendewimpers.gif
I can't refrain to squeeze them if I see them. They are so weird.

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk