Beautiful Australian bird Life....Parrots

in #teamaustralia7 years ago

These are some of the most common Australian Parrot but are by no means the only ones.

Rainbow Lorikeets

Rainbow_Lorikeet  wiki com.jpg
Photo source: Wikimedia Commons

Eastern Rosella

Eastern rosella wikipedia.jpg
Photo source: wikipedia

Red Wing Parrot

red wing parrot wiki com.jpg
Photo source: Wikimedia Commons

Regent Parrot

regent parrot wikipedia.jpg
Photo source: wikipedia

Fischer's Lovebirds

Fischer's Lovebirds wiki com.jpg
Photo source: Wikimedia Commons

Budgerigars

Blue_male_budgie.jpg
Photo source: Wikimedia Commons

King Parrot
Australian_King_Parrot_male.jpg
Photo source: Wikimedia Commons

Crimson Rosella

1024px-Platycercus_elegans_Wilsons_Prom.jpg
Photo source: wikipedia

Port Lincoln Parror

Port_Lincoln_parrot_at_Augusta.jpg
Photo source: Wikimedia Commons

These are not my photo's, They were free from the internet.
I hope you enjoy them.

Sort:  

They're jerks.

My hair is not a nest

Yeah they can be vicious little buggers, my mother in-law feeds them bread at the back door. If she forgets they will come in the house demanding food. Cheers

what a beautiful collections !

Australia has a lot of beautiful birds my friend, this is just a sample. Cheers

I love parrots! I think they're adorable!

We have so many different species in Australia, it's amazing. Cheers

Congratulations @silverbug! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Very colorful birds. I have seen some of them. I did know that they were from Australia. The parrots from the first photo are very strange.

What do you mean by strange? They are little trouble makers and can be quite aggressive. Cheers

I meant uncommon. I have never seen them.