You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Know It's a State of Disaster. Just Be Bloody Nice, Alright?

in #teamaustralia4 years ago

We're sending our support from the other side of Bass Strait - it seems our little island state is a bit of a blessing in these times.

From a personal standpoint, an an ex-pat Victorian it's both frustrating and alarming to see what's happening over there. So far restrictions this year have meant we've missed celebrating both my Parents 70th Birthdays (Mum in May, and Dad Sunday just gone). My almost 94 year old grandmother is in an aged care facility where a staff member tested positive last week - I am hoping to get some news on Nan's test result today. All three of them live in Regional Victoria.

On top of that, my Parents are also unable to travel to Tassie to meet their second grandchild who is due to arrive any day now.

So yeah, I get frustrated when I see people doing the wrong thing, and even more so when they are blatantly flaunting the restrictions and trying to antagonise the staff at Bunnings just for a bi of Social Media fame.

I saw it pretty well put recently when someone said, if the situation were reversed, and younger people were more susceptible than older generations, you can get bet that our parents and grandparents would be doing everything within their power to keep us safe.......

Stay Safe everyone.

Sort:  

Oh that sucks. It does suck we can't see fam. That's always hit me hard and I feel for you so much..

I do understand peoples frustrations but I still believe it doesn't behoove us well as human beings to be nasty about it. Karen from Bunnnings? Insignificant in grander scheme.. she's become a meme. How embarrassing for her.