Team Australia Mentor Project : March Update

in #teamaustraliamentors6 years ago (edited)

I’m back from holidays now and keen to give this another push. For the last 2 weeks I have been kicking back on holidays so I’ve been a bit slow with my comment calling for Mentors on the Team Australia recruitment post. But after talking with @choogirl about it we’re going to try and co-ordinate a bit better so that I can be quicker on the uptake. We need to boost the visibility and promote the Mentor Project a bit more so if you can help on that front then that would be greatly appreciated.

mentor2.jpg
Source

The next Team Australia recruitment post is due out on the next couple of days, so keep an eye out for it and don’t be shy about putting your hand up to help out a fellow Aussie. I originally was asking for Steemians with a Reputation of 60+ but after talking it through with @choogirl it does seem a bit restrictive and so anyone with even just a couple of months experience on Steem should feel free to get involved. We have a lot of newbies still coming in and they could all benefit from your experience so don’t sell yourself short if you want to give something back to the Team Australia community.

crowd.jpg
Source

The other thing we discussed was the possible re-branding of the project. In hindsight “Mentoring” does sound a bit formal and perhaps even daunting for those who have had exposure to the structured Mentoring programmes of your local Human Resources Department. This project is intended to be a very informal one that is really just about helping out the newer members of the team to get engaged and find their feet on the platform. We don’t ask a lot from participants, just that you :-

1. Add them to your Following list
2. Commit to Vote for their posts
3. Comment on their posts to foster some engagement
4. Be there to provide some advice (if it’s wanted)

kiss.PNG
Source

Stay tuned for a possible rebranding and if you have any better suggestions for what to call this initiative then I’d love to hear them. I am always open for new ideas on how to improve things and I appreciate all feedback, both good and bad.

Thanks again for your support and involvement!

EDIT UPDATE : The new Team Australia recruitment post is up HERE. Thanks @choogirl


TeamAust_buggedout.png

Images and Credits
https://www.leeds.ac.uk
https://needbizassist.com
https://content.lifeisgood.com

Sort:  

How do I tag so a couple of Adelaide newbies I know see this post?
TIA

If they are on steem and they are following you, then a resteem is probably the easiest.

Otherwise send them the URL?

Thanks for the support! :)

I wish you all Good Luck in this project. It is a pity that I am a Brazilian living in Canada so I cannot be part of your Team...

Have you checked out #teamcanada I think they are doing some cool stuff too.

Nicely summarised Bugged. I will resteem from TA and link in my next update.

Thanks. I really appreciate your support :)

I’m up for this @buggedout

dang i wish i was in Australia to help out! but you guys dont want any dumb Americans coming :P hahah

Are you following #steemusa ?

Salute to team Australia Mentor Project.

Flagged after repeated warnings. Escalation imminent.

Hey ya @buggedout...

I've been on the receiving end of #TeamAustralia for 2 weeks now since my introduction post by @choogirl. Heck, I've only been on Steemit since 29 Jan 2018. (already seems like a long time). LOL

I'm still going to put up my hand if anyone needs any help. Wonder how my 0.01 cents of upvote will help. But I'm willing. Just let me know what I can do mate.

Great initiative.

Cheers!

Mel @coachmelleow

Good stuff! Support doesn't need to be financial. Even just a bit of feedback and encouragement is worth a lot more than an upvote!

Yes @buggedout... Totally with you on this. 😊👍🏻👍🏻

I resteemed this and hope we’ll get more involvement for this project. I already invited a colleague that would like to start blogging and have chosen to do it with Steemit, I will be mentoring him.

Sounds excellent. Good luck getting him onto the platform. :)


Welcome to Steem @buggedout.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchian works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

God job, have fun. be sucses

really nice work my friend!
upvoted and following. Goodluck on this platform. Ill be watching you grow :)