Sort:  
 2 years ago (edited) 

Hi @malos10 thank you very much. I am using a Canon 5d mk4 and a canon 24-105 f4 IS lens, a few at the start of the post where with the canon 85mm 1.2 II lens sometimes I have other lenses. Maybe I will consider puting exif info back in my posts one day but anytime I am happy to answer questions 🙂 Oh and I think shooting in raw makes a big difference with the quality of the end pictures no matter what camera you are using 😎

Thanks you really much ,i have a kind of old camera, canon t3i , i was thinking to save some money and update to a new one but they are expensive.... i do research and for saviing money i could just buy a new lens... i have to buy a 50mm one for portraits

For sure, I miss the 50mm 'plastic fantastic' canon 1.8 lens... one time I forgot to close and when i picked up the bag the camera fell out and the lens broke, not surprising because it's so light which is really nice most of the time. But yes I definitely miss it since that happened. Ah well, whatever you have just important to keep taking the pics! 😉

Oooohhh noo that is just sad to read and worse to live... a bad way to lose 250$ and the utily that lens have is just good!

Haha that's funny. What's crazy is technically it still kind of worked, just the front element that focuses fell out, none of the glass broke. You could just like 'free lens' with the front element all loose and floating but of course it would fall back out as soon as you didn't hold it there. I tried playing around with taking pictures with this 'strange' lens where you could shift the front element around kind of like one of those lensbaby effect lenses or something but really the effect with it was very 'bland' and I got bored of keeping this broken lens and discarded it. So yeah, a waste of money for sure! Now we are seeing dissapear the days of all these EOS lenses being sold, so it will be only the used market from now on soon enough.

How unfortunate my friend... dont you have plans to buy it again?

I definitely would consider it, but also the 50mm f1.4 or even the 50mm f1.2 would be nice as well. I have the 85 1.2 and it's amazing and can imagine the 50 1.2 would be similar, as well the low light shooting with those is always awesome.