Cross Canada Trekking - Part 17 [Saying bye to the Salt Bae Island known as Salty 😰]

in #teamcanadalast year (edited)

It was a grand old time on Salty. It was my first time but it didn't feel like my last, not by a long shot. The dream would be kept alive emblazoned on in my heart of hearts, my heartsquared, my heart within a heart, the inception-heart. That's how deeply my burning, the yearning yearning to hold the salted bae in my arms yet again and feel her salty lips upon mine with our hearts intertwined and our spirits aligned, I'm telling you she was/is just that good. One of those impossible-to-forget girls that leave their handprint on your soul for eternity like omg yo where have you been all my life. You just have to see-feel it to believe it and there is just so much more to seefeel but our short courtship had for the time come to a close and there was no room for tears we just had to move on but still, salted bae please don't leave me 😭

Don't forget to clicketh thine findle fingles ⤴️ on das pic 🌅 to load higher resolution schtick 😲 oh ja 👆


Clicking on a pic will load a separate high resolution copy


She's watchin' you... in Ruckle Park



He's watchin' you... in Ruckle Park



Ferries breeze by in the Bay



Take one of these souvenirs home



Hug and even maybe make out with kiss this tree



Moods Drag



Holed up in your little slice of the world



the multiplicity of scaling



oh you seem to have caught me on one of my nature hikes



become one with nature in Ruckle Park and merge with the infinity of everything; your wildest dreams ever have come true



illuminate the big boy on the way in will ya



juicify the grid when i saw this i demanded my money back, come be among nature in the ruckle park and your just out having a wander and get bathed in the electromagnetic 60hz field from like 300meters away and you cry out wheres that tinfoil hat and body suit just when you need it i came here to get away from it all



after the emfs wore off I witnessed some more emfs



these sheep were tolerant but not really that welcoming



they would stare at you, not trusting you whatsoever just waiting for you to just snap and sprint all out towards them as inevitably will happen several times during your stay, but you'll never get them, at least I could not



The Sheep Yin and the Yang



Munch it all ba bas... munch it all



mosstronics in ruckle park



more moss you just wanna lay down on the rock and rub your face in it



Nice flowers growing



WildFlower Mania



THE EVENULE



FuzzEROCKS



†he growths permeated the tree



enveloping its soul in a wraith of tendril beads emanating



s t i l l l i f e i n t h e p a r k



don't forget to phone ma on your way out but don't melt the screen ok



this beast is how I like to roll



dJEEP



Stick it in big boy



Salish Coast Territory, S.S.I.



Al Needs help



The Famed Als Diner. It was so good i had to keep going back. Last i heard he was selling the stand though, hope that he finds an owner willing to keep the amazing legacy going strong for when i go back.



WHOMADEWHO



J U I C Y C A M P E R



grass is a must grass is simply a must



have thine any fair grasses kind human



I await the gift of grasses



This cow was one of my final photo-memories of Salt Spring Island - for the time being!


thank you for stopppin by!

Sort:  

😊😁🤙🌈 no worries.. u will soon return to your salty bae.. :)

luv the candid shots. and the animals!

ps. they still have payphones!??

Yes, thank you! Looking forward to the reuniting! 😉 And yes, I have seen on an odd street corner, here an there, a payphone... Not just on Salty, but in all of BC. Actually I've seen them here in Ontario as well on the very odd occasion. I try and get pics of them as much as possible. Thanks for stopping by @chinito 😎

huh. :) maybe they are making a comeback!

It was a wonderful opportunity for me to learn more about Salt Spring Island, after seeing a documentary about it in the past.
You had a great tour and I love your outfit here, so unique and simple.

I love adventures and photography ,I hope one day I will take a tour to the spring island.
I'd like to thank you for this amazing post,continue to share love and be happy always

Thank you very much @actordontee I really appreciate the comment! Yes I hope one day you can experience Salt Spring Island, it's a magical place for sure. Wishing you happiness as well!

Thank you so much ,I will have that in mind

cows are soooooooo cute! 🤗

Haha thanks Eva, I know they totally are!! 🐮 Hope you have an awesome day 😘

Wow! What an amazing collections of pictures we have got here. Bro, you look great in those amazing natures. Thanks for sharing this amazing post and have a wonderful day.
!pizza

haha thanks a lot! It was a fun place, thanks for stopping by @twicejoy 😎

You're welcome buddy

It reminds me a lot of when on the island where I live they came for vacations and one fell in love like every teenager, besides the moment of saying goodbye was the saddest thing since I would possibly never see her again. I love the photographs and the story that he gives to each one of them in particular

Ah yes, I suppose 'tis better to have loved and lost than to have never loved at all 😊 thanks for your comment @hjrrodriguez

yes that is very true. It is always better to have loved even for a short time and feel that illusion than never to have done it

great photographic memories of Salt Spring Island friend. Above all, I really like the one about the ferry crossing the sea

Thank you @ferod23 , it's a great place for sure ♥️

if in the photographs you can see how great that Island is

Hi buddy @synrg I came to check on you and if you have any new posts but since you don't yet I decided to go through the old posts.

These pictures here can be used as standard wallpapers.

Thank you @onwugbenuvictor! I have some new posts now. I really appreciate the comment :) I am sure you are right about the wallpaper thing, that isn't something I have thought about and maybe it's an avenue to explore... 😌 Have an amazing day :)

Nice, time to see some good pictures and lovely posts 💃🕺, and @synrg you should really look into the wallpaper thing because your works(pictures) are very good.

I will just go and upvote the posts right away and explore them better later in the day hope you don't mind.