You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #TeamGirlPowa Women's History Month Contest

in #teamgirlpowa6 years ago (edited)

This is very cool!! I'm stoked :)Especially about the non-fiction category... Many exciting ideas are coming to mind.. Hopefully I can finish this up before the deadline lol

Sort:  

yay, can't wait to see your entry!!

:) I've decided to do a non-fictiion piece on Ada Lovelace--the "first computer programmer" :) Seems like an appropriate, yet interesting subject--hopefully my readers will agree!! (and hopefully i can finish it up in... what--when is it due again?? lol . Nm, i see: Saturday morning, 12:01 AM, the 31st of March. See you then!

Saturday it in bold above. 12:01 am EDT

(Technically Sunday)

Hey didn’t you leave a comment earlier asking where to post? Please follow the instructions above. Use the tag #teamgirlpowa and place your LINK ago the post in the comments below. Thanks and can’t wait to read what you wrote!

Eh. I prob won't even end up submitting anything lol

Just doiitttt 1500 words is nothing for you! Good monies and if not many people enter it’s an easy win :p

"Nothing for me??" How you figure.. lol

Nothing as in easy peasy. I saw yours freewrites. You never heard of that phrasing? “Nothing” ? Anyhoo, no pressure it’s a compliment and encouragement But if you can’t do it(for whatever reason) no worries.

Plus, as lame as it might be, I HATE losing--especially when I put my heart into something--and, you know what, I cant think of ONE contest that I've ever won in my life--and im 34 lol--especially on steemit lol. It's become kind of a running joke ... I'm starting to think maybe I should just throw in the towel. I may post the paper, just because I have already doen most of the work, but... Yeah. It's just probably not a good idea for me to "compete."

Dood! I’m the same way and I wrote for this one justas an example and submitted an unofficial entry. Working for nada! Hahahah
I say try and you never know!!! Sometime do the last minute writings are the best. Anyhoo, not that many entries and 5 prizes to hand out on this one. Think about it.